Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gateshead Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-3 of 3 results
Xander & Ingrid

Xander and Ingrid

Free to message

$200/week20-24 year old male and female

Hey everyone, we are Xander (24), Ingrid (20) and (probably) Indigo (20), looking for one or two other people to join us in a new and dreamy sharehouse. X - is starting a carpentry apprenticeship next year. Passionate about music and enjoys djing, and intends to start producing. Avid reader, and aspiring furniture builder. Ing - is currently studying Steiner Early Childhood Education but will be going to UoN next year to do an anthropology undergrad. Enjoys painting, crafting and plant parenthood. Indigo - studying creative writing and visual art, dog lover and veggie gardener extraordinaire. We are currently living on the South-East coast of NSW, where we enjoy bushwalking, swimming, camping and climbing. We are also learning to surf and would love to live with people we can share all these activities with. Once upon a time, pre COVID, we also enjoyed dance floors and music festivals. We very much intend to enjoy them again. We are all environmentally conscious and living as sustainably as we can. We wish to create a communal household with a dope veggie garden, as we currently grow our own organic fruit and veg. We intend to create something more longterm and homely than a single 12 month lease. We also yearn for a four-legged companions and hope to realise that dream soon, so pet friendly people and a big backyard are a must. We enjoy shared dinners, cups of tea/vino and bad kitchen rapping. We're also partial to the occasional living room dance party. We envision this home to be one where we can host men's and women's circles and provide an environment where friends and creatives gather. Our household will be LGBTQIA+, sex and nude positive. Looking to pay $200p/m each maximum. We acknowledge the original custodians of the land we wish to live on, the Awabakal and Worimi people and recognise elders past, present and emerging. Sovereignty was never ceded. Thanks for reading! <3

Available 1 December 2020

Housemates & Roommates near Gateshead

Madeline, Flick & Oscar

Madeline, Flick and Oscar

Early bird

$250/week19-35 year old female and male

Currently my two roomies and I plus our two adorable kittens are looking for a fourth roomie to find a new place with. Our current place has just been sold so we need to find a new one. Here’s a little about each of us - I’m Maddie, 25 years old working 4-5 days a week in Morisset. I love to have chats with my housemates and play with our kittens. I’m fairly low key - we all are honestly - and do like to keep to myself sometimes. I’m also a plant mum and love a bit of greenery! Flick is 19, works part time in Kotara and loves a midnight snack and a movie. She’s usually hanging out with her partner and kitten but loves a good gossip and pizza night Oscar is 35 and a full time tradie. He’s definitely the dad of the household and loves to create a great home for all of us. You’ll usually find him tinkering in the garage on one of his many projects enjoying a beer and a cheeky dart. Milo is a ginger kitten - only 8 weeks old. He loves to play and loves his mum Flick. Felix is a black kitten and a little older, he’s 14 weeks and my baby. They’re learning to play safe together and Flick and I are taking great care to train them to be awesome cats! Together we’ve created a safe space and we want someone who will fit into our home. We’re communal people - we share so long as things get replaced so everyone contributes. Our ideal housemate would be in between our ages and able to afford up to 230/week (incl. bills), chilled and not a big partier (at least not in the house) and willing to contribute to communal things in the house every now and then (cleaning products mainly). They’d also most likely end up sharing a bathroom with Flick and I. Please message me if you’d like to get in on our house hunt!

Available 30 September 2020