Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glendalough Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 21 results
Sophie

Sophie

Free to message

$350/week23 year old woman

Hey, My name is Sophie. I'm a 23 year old part-time disability support worker currently living in Wembley. I also volunteer twice a week at a local Primary School, helping early childhood students (so Kindy/Pre-Primary age students) to complete their class work. I was previously studying a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in History, at the University of Notre Dame Fremantle, but have taken a break from my studies to focus on other areas of my life, and I'm loving where this new path has taken me so far with my job and volunteering. I'm really at the point in my life where I'm ready to make a fresh start and move out of home. I'm keen to live with kind, respectful people who make our place a mostly harmonious one to live in. I'm passionate about keeping a clean, tidy and respectful space. I'm good with a pressure cooker too, so am happy to contribute to meals that way as well as maybe a takeaway or two! I'm more than happy, too, to pitch in with domestic chores and/or anything else that keeps your place looking its best. I'm a very easygoing person who is more than happy to be respectful of your ground rules, boundaries and/or pace of your lifestyles. One thing that's important to note about me is that I'm a wheelchair user. I'm able to walk around outside of my chair, and don't need much assistance, if at all, from others in terms of adjustments and support/care, as I'm super independent. I'm more than happy and able to pitch in around the place in terms of cleaning and cooking, and can stand and walk around at kitchens and bench tops and similar places. My chair just a brilliant tool I use to help me access the community in a way that's safe for me and that reduces fatigue. Something that I'm very proud of is my job. I'm so proud to be a disability support worker who happens to have a disability. I break now ground and change stereotypes in my work all the time, simply by being myself and existing. I love paving the way for other people like me to work in my industry in the future. It's so cool. If you feel like I might be a good fit, please let me know. I'd love to find out more. Thanks so much for considering me. Sophie Manning.

Available 11 December 2021

Aimee
New

Aimee

Early bird

$250/week24 year old woman

Hey! A bit about me I'm 24 and study part time online atm (psychology) and work full time. I'm super chill and will have a yarn with anyone. Most of the time I’m at work or just vibing with Oreo! I have a 8 year old maltese x shihtzu that is just the cutest sweetest little man but he does only have one eye and is significantly blind in the other ! Therefore I’m looking for a place more long term as it will take some time for him to familiarise himself with the home! I'm looking for somewhere pretty permanent so my little Oreo can adapt and get used to his environment all over again! I'm much more of a make a home than rent a room kinda chika and really don't want to be living anywhere with awkward or harsh energy, I'm very much a help each other out person, if I see dishes I'll do them or help with anything but also like an environment that understands life is hectic and it's not the end of the world if there is a bowl in the sink ! I am pretty comfortable in my own company, don't mind a chat or hangout here and there. Preferably bills included $250 a week limit. Wanting a place that treats Oreo like the prince he is! he's my absolute world and is an inside dog, and would love my housemates to love him as much as I do. When it comes to him there's no if's or butts, he's inside with me and it's his home too ! if this isn't for you then that’s okay! I also have my own bedroom furniture. Look forward to hearing from you ! Aimee x

Available 31 December 2021