Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gymea Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 33 results
Declan

Updated

Declan

Free to message

$290/week20 year old male

Hey! My name is Declan and I am looking for another awesome place to move into and to see what’s on offer on Flatmates. I moved into a place I found on flatmates a few months ago and it’s been fantastic, however unfortunately my roommates are moving out, so I have a few options on my hands! I’m either looking to move out with a friend into somewhere unfurnished, find someone to move into my current place (as my roommates have offered me the lease), or find another place on flatmates! A bit about me, before moving a few months ago I was an RA on Campus at Western Sydney University Village Parramatta. For those who do not know what an RA is, I was the student who was responsible for the student village after hours when on duty and was the first responder to any incident that arose. As such, I have a First Aid Certificate I renew annually, a Mental Health First Aid Certificate, a Paid working with Children check, and a Police Check :) Currently I’m a 3rd year Cyber Security and Behaviour student at Western (on a reduced study load, so I at least have another year and a half in my degree). In my spare time I am either working with tech or gaming. I work casually at an IT job in the western suburbs but looking for something closer, as I want something a bit more regular and a tad closer 😊. So, in full honesty I will be home quite a lot seeing that University is online at the moment. Personality wise I’m really outgoing and want home life to be as comfortable for myself and my roommates as possible, and I’m always willing to hang out or help! I was born in the shire but I grew up in the country, I moved to Parramatta at the beginning of 2018 to study, however as it’s all online now I moved back to the shire a few months ago, and I’m definitely looking to stay in the area. I’m currently in Miranda but happy to look around surrounding and nearby suburbs. Rent wise I can assure I'll be paying on time, fortunately as a student I get support from the government for rent and other living costs. Ideally my move in date would be 03/09/2020 as that’s the last date I have in my current apartment. Happy to move in a few days prior but none later.

Available 3 September 2020