Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hackett Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 14 results

Stuart and Jenna

Free to message

$700/week32-34 year old male and female

We are a cheery couple looking to start a happy household with some others. Stuart is 34 and Jenna is 32 years old. We are currently in a lease until 10 May, so won't be looking to move until late April or very early May. Although we have both moved from interstate (Queensland and Victoria, respectively), we have both become proud Canbassadors who love living here. We want our house to be more than a dormitory—we want to build a friendly, relaxed home. A place that we'd all feel comfortable inviting our friends around to from time to time. We like having regular house dinners so there’s a sense of household community. We would want to share at least one 'house dinner' per week with our housemates. This is something that we are successfully doing at the moment with our current housemates, and we often invite friends to these dinners to add to the communal mix. We'd be flexible on how to acheive this, making sure we find dinner dates that work for everyone. Our diet is 'vegetarian-ish'. i.e. mostly vegetarian food, but with occasional fish or kangaroo. Around the house, we like conversations over cups of tea, and the occasional board game (that's us playing Carcassonne in our photo!). Jenna likes baking, and Stuart brews beer. We watch TV/films sometimes, but not every night. Jenna plays her flute about once a week, whereas Stuart lets Double J play the tunes for him. We both work 9-5ish, Stuart as a cartoonist and Jenna as an office manager. Location: We are interested in looking for houses in the Inner North, or maybe the Inner South. Probably looking for three or four bedroom houses up to $700 in total rent (split between three or four housemates). Size of household: We are likely looking for another two people to join us in the new house - could either be another couple, or some singles. So, a total household size of four. Rather than packing every bedroom of the house with tenants, we'd love to have a spare bedroom that we could use to house visitors who come through Canberra. Our parents visit Canberra occasionally, so they might stay in the spare bedroom when in town (usually two to three months between their short visits). Your friends or family would be welcome to use this spare bedroom also. We don't own any pets, but are definitely open to a dog or cat in the house! Household belongings: We already own most essential furniture and appliances that could deck out a house, such as: • dinner table and chairs • couch and armchairs • washing machine • fridge and chest freezer • microwave, toaster, kettle, blender, etc • plates, bowls, pots, pens, cutlery, utensils Happy to talk about how to incorporate your belongings into the mix.

Available 24 April 2020