Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Highgate Hill Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 263 results



Free to message

$200/week26 year old male

Web programmer. Enjoy any kind of game. Video games. Board games. Drinking games. So much so I studied games design at university before transitioning into computer science. I'd like to find people of a similar disposition and age that work full time to share a house with. Every house I have lived in so far has opened up opportunities to get to know people from different walks of life that I might otherwise miss. I hope to keep this trend going. I see it as an opportunity to share not just a house but good times and engaging conversations. I'm keen to have a casual drink and a chat. I've pretty much always got a cask of red on the go or a bottle of spirits handy to mix something up. I'm also a fan of sharing meals and consider myself at least a reasonable cook. I like to make a trip to the markets on the weekend if there's one near by to get fresh produce, ideally in cycling distance. Company is always a bonus. Come equipped with a dirty great big pair of speakers for the living room and am always happy to help out with IT troubles. TL;DR: I like drinks. I like chats. I like sharing meals. I like cycling. I like going to the market. I like DOTA. I like Overwatch. I like music. I like computers. I like using the word 'like' as a mental pause, like, this. I like using the word like until it loses all meaning. I like sociable housemates. I like music on high quality speakers. I like ceiling fans. I like pools. I like being around people conscientious enough to pursue work and careers. I like making the TL;DR almost a long as the primary description.

Available 1 February 2020




Early bird

$270/week27 year old male

I am employed full time as an Interior Designer, its an awesome career and I love my work. At times I spend a bit of time working overtime (not often but it happens) or going to industry events. When I am not at work I am usually out at the markets, catching up with friends/ family, or having a lazy day at home. Usually the lazy day is literally binge watching something nostalgic like the OC - its a bit of a guilty pleasure. I'd love to get a dog at some point, so preferences to houses/ apartments open to pets. It's on the cards, just not sure when this will happen. I have some furniture, an outdoor setting and plants, lots of house plants that I look after and a locally made vintage (mid century) bar sideboard. Vintage portrait of the queen - that can stay in my room for the republicans out there. As I have usually stayed on in previous houses I have stacked up great kitchen equipment, have lots to contribute including kettle, coffee machine, pots/ pans, cutlery, plates, wine glasses for all varietals (alot), fridge (keen to get rid of so if you have thats awesome). Just a list of fun facts about me: - Pot luck Dish: Coronation Chicken (Lunch) or Pappardelle with Ragu (Dinner) - Wine Selections: Charles Heidsieck Champagne, Gruner Veltliner, Nebbiolo - Vinyl I am currently spinning: Dope Lemon, ABBA ( love classics ) - Book I am reading: Perfume - Bar you'll see me at: Superwhatnot - Restaurant I frequent: Bar Alto (I used to work here while at uni!) - Best thing I ever did: Move to London at 19 If you need more information hit me up - would love to talk.

Available 27 March 2020