Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Highgate Hill Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 135 results
Updated

Sassa and James

Free to message

$450/week22-23 year old female and male

Hey guys! I'm Sassa (23), and myself and my partner James (22) as well as our 6.5 month old cattle dog X staffy puppy (approx 15kg) are looking for a place to stay with like minded individuals. We're both clean, respectful and social people who love some good banter, the great outdoors and good vibes - but we won't be throwing any wild parties :) About Sassa: I was born in the outback and moved to Brisbane in 2015 to start uni. I’ve graduated with a Public Health degree at UQ, and now I am studying Biomedical Sciences also at UQ. I love being active (I workout almost every day), being outdoors, cooking, gardening (I’d love a place where I can grow some veggies for us to share!) and I am a proud doggo mum of Joey (the pup). About James: He’s currently studying a PhD in Pure Mathematics at UQ where he also works as a tutor. Loves a good convo and laugh but normally keeps to himself :) About Joey (puppy): Joey’s a 6.5 month old cattle dog x staffy who is house trained and sleeps easily through the night in his crate. We take him for walks frequently and to the dog park in the afternoons where he loves socialising with other dogs and knocks out straight after. We are trying our best to be good dog parents, so we're training him through positive reinforcement so he can be the best doggo citizen :D He loves other dogs and has lived well with cats, but he takes a little while to warm up to new humans. But if you have treats, he will cuddle you and be your best friend! :) - We prefer to live in a house with little or no carpet and a fully fenced yard - We're flexible with our move in date and will only do so once we've found the perfect place! We’re excited to hear from you guys! Feel free to ask us any questions you have.

Available 17 December 2020

Updated

Alex

Free to message

$250/week18 year old female

Hey! I'm Alex, a UQ BEng student commencing Feb 2021. I'm an Aussie citizen, but I grew up in the Seattle area of the US, so I have a very strong accent. I have an undying love for the outdoors, the hiking style of backpacking, and individual sports (swimming, karate, etc). I play the trombone (but won't practice in the house, don't worry) and get more into the orchestral soundtrack of a movie than the film itself. I make jewelry with woven copper wire (yes, a true quarantine skill indeed) and read to relax. I can cook and clean, and while I am young, I have travelled by myself and know how to be a good hostel roommate. I'm an independent person overall, and I know how to keep shared space tidy. I'm a bit stiff when making a listing like this, but I turn into a complete goofball if I warm up to you. I have a frequent laugh, and I get very animated when I'm talking about things I'm passionate about (and I do talk about STEM-related things I find interesting a bit), so if this isn't okay with you, we aren't a good match. I've been living in Luxembourg for the past two years as an IB student following a very sudden international move. I'm not a massive party type, but I love to go out and socialise. I'm primarily looking for a sharehouse with friendly students, especially any with shared interests. Provided all goes to plan, I should be released from hotel quarantine in Brisbane around December 1st, but I'm looking at moving sometime in January after spending the holidays with family. I'd love to do a virtual tour and meeting of housemates to see if we're a fit.

Available 3 January 2021