Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hornsby Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $200

Eline

Looking in: Hornsby, Chatswood, Macquarie Park, Marsfield, East Ryde, North Ryde, Ryde

I am a Belgian student who will be studying English linguistics and literature at Macquarie University as an international student for one semester. I am used to living together with other flatmates, so I am aware that it involves a certain commitment and good communication. I like to cook or have a drink together from time to time, but I need my privacy as well. Apart from a student, I am also a passionate dancer. A lot of my spare time goes to dance training, mainly contemporary. Would be great to find someone who thinks we could match!

Female21
Free to message
New | $250

Denver

Looking in: Hornsby, Ryde, Macquarie Park, North Ryde, Chatswood, Denistone West, St Leonards, Denistone, North Sydney, Eastwood, Artarmon, Epping, Denistone East

quiet, tidy, always pay bills on time :)

Male18
Early bird
New | $300

Rob

Looking in: Burwood, Eastwood, Woy Woy, Gosford, Hornsby, Epping, Homebush West

I'm a 37, employed full-time and am a laid back sort of guy who knows how to pull his own weight around the house. Enjoy being social when it suits everyone and also having a bit of quiet time too. You won't hear too many complaints from me as I like to solve problems instead of creating them.

Male37
Free to message
New | $200

Rohan

Looking in: Hornsby, Lindfield, Macquarie Park, North Ryde, Gordon, Chatswood, Denistone, Eastwood, Marsfield, Cheltenham, Killara, Epping, Normanhurst, Roseville, Pennant Hills

Hello I am Rohan. I am a full time undergrad student at Macquarie University. I am majoring in mechanical engineering. I am very quiet, clean and tidy. Most of the time I am studying.

Male22
Early bird
Updated | $300

Sherry & Ali

Looking in: Hornsby, Lindfield, Macquarie Park, North Ryde

i am clean and very quiet.not at all an animal party very friendly and down to earth....

Couple38 - 63
Free to message
Updated | $280

Shailey

Looking in: Hornsby, Ryde, Milsons Point, Chatswood, North Sydney, Saint Ives, Killara, Gordon, Pymble, Turramurra

I'm looking for a place ideally with people around my age, either just females or a mix. Needs to be under an hour on public transport to Pymble, or even better under an hour's walk to Pymble. I'm pretty chilled and quiet, like to keep things tidy, enjoy being social every now and again but not a big party person. Don't smoke, like to try and keep healthy, go for walks etc. Also I'm a kiwi! Need a furnished place for a year while I am in Sydney for work. Needs to be at least a double sized bed.

Female31
Free to message
Updated | $185

Olivia

Looking in: Warrawee, Gordon, Waitara, Artarmon, Rozelle, Pymble, Epping, Beecroft, Hornsby, North Sydney, Pennant Hills

I'm 18 years old and just started a hair apprentice in Hornby so anywhere near there would be great though happy to go as far as North Sydney. I'm not the party and drinking type of person. Very chatty and happy to help around house when needed. Preferably live in a Women's only place.

Female18
Early bird
New | $350

Hossein

Looking in: Castle Hill, Hornsby, Lindfield, Ryde, Gordon, Chatswood, Waitara, Rhodes

hi, my name is hossein and I am Iranian. I am a civil engineer. easygoing, clean, tidy, and also respectful of other's privacy and space. I am friendly and communicative and have a good balance of sociable and quiet shared living.

Male35
Early bird
$350

Dorota & Lukas

Looking in: Hornsby, Auburn, Bankstown, Lidcombe, Ashfield, Blacktown, Strathfield, Parramatta, Newtown, Ashbury, Wolli Creek, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Hi, I'm Dorota and I'm looking for room or studio for rent from October. I'm moving to Sydney with my boyfriend on 24th October and looking for some place to live. We're firendly and easy going, tidy, clean and quiet. We've got sense of humour as well. Please get in touch if you your will have something for me! Dorota

Couple27 - 27
Early bird
$350

Antony

Looking in: Saint Leonards, Hornsby, Macquarie Park, Killara, Gordon, Chatswood, Waitara, North Sydney, Artarmon, Cheltenham, Epping

Hi! My name's Antony and I work as a full-time medical reporter in Chatswood. I'm 22 years old, talkative, tidy, honest and independent. I like to read, watch the football (Aussie Rules) and go for long walks. I'm looking for a place where I can jump on the train or bus to get to work - anywhere from Hornsby to Epping to Willoughby to North Sydney.

Male22
Free to message
$250

Hasan

Looking in: Chatswood, Lane Cove, Greenacre, Roseville, Carlingford, Chullora, Hornsby, Mosman, Macquarie Park, Blacktown, Prestons, Cremorne, Liverpool, Campsie, Auburn, Bankstown, Hurstville, Lakemba

Hi, I am moving to Sydney from Dubai, am a corporate auditor by profession. I am an easy going person and get along with most people. I am clean, very tidy and have no problem putting in and doing my share. I am reasonably responsible, very independent and punctual with commitments. I am social and easy to talk to, at the same time I like my space and tend to stick to myself most of the time. A few of my hobbies include yoga, running, cycling and motorcycles. I am looking for a private room, preferably with own bathroom. Anything else please ask.

Male42
Free to message
$275

Kristy

Looking in: Beecroft, Mount Colah, Hornsby, Berowra, Thornleigh, Pymble, Mount Kuring-Gai, Normanhurst, Hornsby Heights, Asquith

I have a great personality and love to meet new people. I enjoy being social as well as enjoying my alone time so I can work to whatever my housemate/s prefer.

Female19
Early bird
$190

Jacqueline Tamar

Looking in: Hornsby, Meadowbank, Macquarie Park, Epping

Im a quiet yet social person and very helpful. I like peaceful and safe environment.im a university student majoring in Human Resaurces master degree. Im Armenian Lebanese... And i am a ballroom dancer.

Female24
Early bird
$350

Alexandra

Looking in: Hornsby, Waitara, Wahroonga, Asquith

im an easygoing young adult (19), currently working in a bar and getting work in acting and modelling on the side I can keep to myself or be outgoing looking for a place to call home

Female19
Early bird
$250

Shabnam

Looking in: Hornsby, Chatswood, Saint Peters, North Sydney, Kogarah, Newtown, Wolli Creek, Stanmore

Hi I am Shabnam, 29 year old and single. I am fashion designer. I am looking for a studio between 200_250 $ just for.my self or master room with toilet. Thanks

Female29
Early bird
$170

Karlos

Looking in: Hornsby, Marsfield, Epping, Pennant Hills

Hello good folk! Thanks for taking the time to take a look at my listing. :) My name is Karlos, I'm a down to earth 29 year old, hardworking CSIRO receptionist (I love my job :D) who loves to interact with all walks of life. I'm a non smoking occasional drinking (usually a 6 pack/bottle of moscato on the odd weekend) human who keeps a small circle but enjoys having a good chat and genuinely loves getting to know people. I currently work in Eveleigh (permanent part time) with the opportunity to transfer to Marsfield (part time work & continuation of study) and am in the process of assisting my family to relocate from the Central Coast to Qld but want to keep working within Sydney, therefore it's time to move closer to work. :) I'm a simple creature at best usually shy at first but will warm up quickly when comfortable. My hobbies include music, video games, sci-fi, learning more about Tagalog and Filipino dialects as well as travelling locally and abroad (when I have time) to visit family and close friends. I also adore animals of all kinds (especially cats/dogs) so pets are always great to be around. :) I'm sure you will find me super easy to get along with and will discover that what you see is what you get. Hope to hear from you soon and thank you again for looking at my listing. :) Kind regards, Karlos.

Male29
Free to message
$200

Stephanie

Looking in: Hornsby, Ryde, Meadowbank, Rhodes

I am a shift worker so you probably wont see me to much. Ill either be sleeping or at the beach! clean, easy going and chilled to live with.

Female23
Early bird
$200

Dan

Looking in: Hornsby, Killara, Gordon, Chatswood, Saint Ives, Pymble, Turramurra

Hi there! I am 21 years old Sydney local from the Inner West. I have bitten the bullet and decided to move out of home. I'm not just looking to move out but I'm also would like to meet some new people and make some great new friends. I'm looking to live around the North Shore. A little about me. I work full time as a bike mechanic and also work part time as a outdoor educator at a school. I'm easy going but respectful and someone who likes to keep things clean and tidy I am a keen cyclist that travels around Australia racing professionally I also really enjoy the outdoors and and try to get out of Sydney as much as possible and you're more than welcome to come along as well I enjoy catching up with friends for drinks but also enjoy quiet nights in Thanks Dan

Male21
Early bird
$250

Jaclyn

Looking in: Hunters Hill, West Ryde, Pennant Hills, Hornsby, Ryde, Macquarie Park, North Ryde

I'm 20 yrs old and I've just recently moved to Sydney, I'm a very easy going and relaxed person but I am always up for some fun, I keep things clean and tidy. I'm looking for a room to rent or to even start a share house up. I have the most beautiful 2 yr old blue heeler, she is literally the best dog you'll ever meet :) so really looking for somewhere, where she can come also. Give me a message if you think you could help us out :)

Female20
Free to message
$200

Shay

Looking in: North Strathfield, Ultimo, Chippendale, Chatswood, Strathfield, Epping, Hornsby

HI guys, I am an international student from Singapore. I speak both English and Mandarin. I am currently studying at the University of Newcastle. I'm not much of a party-goer. I love getting to know new people but understands how to share a space and respect the privacy of others.

Male24
Early bird
$300

Ayla

Looking in: Beecroft, Hornsby, Ryde, Gordon, Chatswood, Pymble, Epping, Turramurra, Rhodes, Roseville, Pennant Hills

I am a peaceful tidy & chilled professional looking to preferably share with one other female. I am not looking for shared rooms.

Female33
Early bird
$400

PATRICK

Looking in: Banksia, Tempe, Rockdale, Hornsby, Bexley, Hurstville, Chatswood, Wolli Creek, Sydney

work 6 days 10hour days up early home late got two dortas age 14 and 12 they live with there mum but come by me every 2nd weekend for one night dont drink but still like to go out and about in to my sport

Male38
Free to message
$260

Jordy

Looking in: Cherrybrook, Castle Hill, Hornsby, Kellyville, Pennant Hills

Hey there, Currently looking at a permanent move from Wagga Wagga to Sydney due to a transfer for work, I'll be working full-time in retail which I am due to start on the 14th of August. I'm quite an easy going person, always up for a laugh, keen to get out and about, quite happy to live with pets in the house. Love a social drink or a lazy day with Netflix but am very respecting of of peoples privacy. Please feel free to get in touch, Jordy

Male23
Early bird
$200

Schirley

Looking in: Coogee, Dee Why, Manly, Hornsby, Ryde, Chatswood, Mascot, North Sydney, Wolli Creek, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

I am Brazilian, been living here 3 years, clean and tidy, organized and looking for a place to call home.

Female34
Early bird