Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Karana Downs Housemates & Roommates

0 results
Sorry, we couldn't find any matches
Below are some listings in the surrounding suburbs that might match your criteria. 

Housemates & Roommates near Karana Downs



Free to message

$190/week20 year old woman

Hello! I'm Glory an aspiring agronomist and current research assistant in the UQ School of Agriculture and Food Sciences research unit helping them in collecting and analysing data samples for developing Australian rice strains to grow without water. Currently I am in my 3rd year of uni studying full time agricultural science majoring in agronomy. I am very flexible person and happy to go with the vibe of whatever household I come to call home whether that’s chill, relaxed or more independent where people keep to themselves. I'm careful to do all of my dishes, regularly vacuum and tidy my living spaces as I like clean, efficient work and living spaces. I am looking for a place that is easier to get to uni as my current uni commute involves leaving the house at 7am and arriving at uni 8:45-9am. In busy weeks I've spent 16 hours just commuting, hence the interest in a better location. I am very conscious of concerns regarding dogs and rentals as I have a dog who has nowhere to go but with me. With this in mind I have made sure Asher my dog is well behaved and secure him in his safe spaces so he respects other people’s belongings to the utmost. Asher is flexible being indoors or outdoors as he is housetrained, crate trained(he uses his crate as a snoozing spot most of the day) and fine with staying outdoors in his secure run with his kennel and winter blanket. Because of that fencing is not an issue as he is secured in the day and in the evening I exercise and play with him. He also does not chew on furniture, is trained to be quiet, very sociable with other dogs, adores people and does not make messes. I take Asher to dog obedience twice a week as its great fun and we are currently in the intermediate class 2. Because of dog school he is well socialised around other dogs, small children and people. In the future I am interested in competing with Asher in agility, obedience, tracking or trick work as he's a smart lad. I am able to provide our trainers contact details as a referee for Asher. I am not fussed about where I stay as long as the location is where I can get to uni by the bus routes(I don't have a car yet) and Asher has a home with me.

Available 28 May 2022