Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kedron Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $250

Zeph, Male, 26yrs

Looking in: Kedron, Brisbane City, Hamilton, Northgate, Norman Park, Red Hill, New Farm, East Brisbane, Miami, Currumbin Waters, Main Beach, Tweed Heads, Burleigh Waters, Burleigh Heads, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Palm Beach, Currumbin, Coolangatta, Tugun

Hello future housemate/s! Pleased to meet you! Come in, sit down and let me introduce you to both myself and Mr Domino. We are soon to be refugees as I have just sold my house on the Gold Coast and we're in limbo until I find the perfect new abode to purchase in either Brisbane or Gold Coast (this must be what it's like for women searching for the perfect pair of shoes - you now have my empathy). Facts about me: - 58% Introvert, 40% Extrovert and 2% Alien. - Fluent Sarcasm is my native tongue, being serious is being boring. - Thrive on daily barbaric and crude banter, if you're not laughing, you may as well be dead. - Often referred to as living like a gypsy in a hospital, few belongings and excessively clean. I all but own shares in Aldi surface wipes and IKEA lint-rollers. - Will avoid pubs, nightclubs, etc. like the plague, there's more to life than being inebriated. - Posess a large collection of colognes. Will not leave the bedroom without smelling like David Jones' cosmetics section. - Partial to flipping pages, not channels. Quite fond of documentaries and thought-provoking movies. - Afficianado of picking weights up and putting them back down on a daily basis - foregoing the ego. FAQ's So, Zeph, what do you do with your time? - Having worked in the coal mines for years, I'm now two years into a well-deserved sabbatical. Zeph, what do you like to do for fun? - Waking up each day with a clean slate is pretty fun - highly recommend it. Quite spontaneous in my demeanour, I will find joy in an array of things. Whether it's falling out of a perfectly good plane or reading self-improvement books whilst I apricate on the beach - I'm happy. Facts about Domino: - THE most awesome, placid and sweet natured dog there is - try not to steal him upon meeting him, I challenge you. - Will pull some impressive tricks, especially if the instructing human is offering an irresistible treat, or is an attractive female (my fault, he copied me). - Can play soccer better than any soccer team in the Southern Hemisphere (I can prove it). - Has an IQ that's higher than most humans I've encountered, never misses a trick. - Loves cuddles and lots of affection, I may be the softest Border Collie owner you'll ever meet. He has never been smacked/hit/abused in his life and it will remain that way. - Has barked a grand total of six times in his life, not sure why he even has a voice box. I secretly think he's a cat disguised as a dog. So, I am looking to rent a room, studio, part of a house, a tent, kitchen cupboard, a spare nook or cranny - so long as I can bring my toilet trained, heartthrob, handsome Domino with me. I am open to living anywhere south of Surfers Paradise or pretty much anywhere in Brisbane - send me a message if you think we tick the boxes for you, I'm flexible. With any luck, you're still awake after reading all of that. If so, thank you for your time! :)

Free to Message
New | $170

Ron, Friends, 22yrs

Looking in: Ascot, Windsor, Kedron, Chermside, Brisbane City

Were two young guys (one student, one working full time ) looking to move to brissy at the end of November start of December. Both very socialble easy going people, love our sport, nights out and in and anything in between. We both currently and have lived out of home before so we are very courteous of personal space and clean individuals. We're always up for an adventure and good times and can literally get along with anyone! If there's anything more you need to know be sure to flick us a message!

22 - 22yrs
Early bird
Updated | $250

Sarah , Female, 21yrs

Looking in: Gordon Park, Chermside, Kedron, Indooroopilly, Everton Park, Fairfield, Saint Lucia

Hey there future housemates! I'm moving up to Brisbane early next year (depending on finding a place) and so I'm looking for a room! Would prefer something in an existing share house with something big enough to fit a double/ queen bed. I'm clean and organised so keeping the place tidy is no problem for me I'm often the one picking up after others! I mostly keep to myself and will respect others' space but wouldn't mind a drink or two and a chat every now and then! I'm generally pretty laid back and relaxed (not about that drama) and looking for likeminded and social housemates. Ps: would be a bonus if I can have my family or friend stay in my room if they came to visit me from Adelaide! Please don't hesitate to message me for any questions or find me on Facebook! Thanks in advance!

Early bird
New | $320

Fin, Male, 25yrs

Looking in: Chermside, Kedron, Nundah, Everton Hills, Teneriffe, Morningside, Ascot, Hamilton

Hi my name is Fin, I work in Hamilton as a jeweller. My cat Luna and myself are looking for a place to live, preferably close to Hamilton. I'm a very quiet and tidy housemate who works full time five or six days a week, and I'll always pay my rent and bills on time.Β  Please make sure your place is pet friendly before you message me.

Free to Message
New | $250

Shirrelle, Female, 40yrs

Looking in: Kedron, Clayfield, Herston, Hendra, Lutwyche, Hamilton, Nundah

I am an International flight attendant, so I will not be home every day. I am easy going, tidy and respectful of the need for quiet time. Having said that, I am also not against the odd wine or two (or 4) and a chat in the evenings.

Early bird

Katie, Female, 34yrs

Looking in: Clontarf, Narangba, North Lakes, Nudgee, Bald Hills, Carseldine, Albany Creek, Petrie Terrace, Lawnton, Strathpine, Bridgeman Downs, Nundah, Chermside West, Chermside, Kedron, Redcliffe, Kallangur, Geebung, Zillmere, Aspley

I am fairly quiet and tend to keep to myself but happy to hang out for a chat. I rarely have people over as I prefer to visit friends instead. Will never have loud music or tv going. At most will watch netflix on a tablet and be quiet and respectful when others are sleeping. Accompanying me are two bludgers who sleep most of the day and normally only talk when hungry. These two cats are clean and will usually stay out of the way unless you are offering attention/ pats (they are open to food bribes). I do not like having toys etc scattered around the house so their impact should be minimal to the household. While I am disabled I have no issue paying bills on time and helping keep common areas clean. Will pick up after myself and also happy to do odd jobs at times to help others out. No house modifications required as do not need mobility assistance. I'm a non smoker and do not drink. I prefer long term stay but am flexible at the moment and happy to have a trial period if required. I am looking for anywhere in Brisbane at the moment.

Free to Message

Jared, Male, 35yrs

Looking in: Loganholme, Wishart, Mount Gravatt, Eagleby, Wynnum, South Brisbane, Woolloongabba, Indooroopilly, Milton, Loganlea, Beenleigh, Everton Park, Chermside, Albion, Kedron, Wooloowin, Lutwyche, Keperra, Enoggera, Hamilton

Easy going full time working professional (IT / Projects) looking to house share within Brisbane region. Clean and Tidy and social personality but also always respect my flatmates space. Good with pets (especially dogs! lol) and easy working in with flatmates when it comes bill sharing, etc. I commute to CBD daily for work so would be great to find a place close to train lines. Originally from NZ and been in Brisbane for almost 3 yrs now, during the week i'm pretty boring (lol) normally just busy working, gym, and a little study or TV comprises my daily routine, but on weekends love to get out to the Sunshine Coast or GC when is sunny, or hit the local and watch rugby / sports. As mentioned I'm super laid back and respectful as a flatmate, and looking to fit in with a cool bunch who would hopefully end up awesome mates as well as flatties! Feel free to ask me any questions.

Free to Message