Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Keperra Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 13 results
Melinda

Melinda

Free to message

$300/week41 year old woman

Hi! My name's Mel. I'm a considerate, quiet, introverted yet friendly, geeky, and easy-going 41/yo creative and part-time student, living on a disability pension. I work from home so I’m looking to rent a place with either a large second room or a garage space that I can take over for my creative work. I’m very considerate of noise around others though, and I am quiet at night, even if I’m awake. I’m also happy to share my: Industrial sewing machines, filmmaking equipment, a large patternmaking table, large fridge with drink dispenser, Vitamix blender, Tupperware gadgets, and a large collector’s media library of retro Science Fiction & Fantasy movies & series. If you are a geeky &/or costume-loving or crafty sort then you’ll love living with me! I also enjoy gardening, and my mum’s a permaculturalist, so if we can get a place with some garden space that would be ideal, and you’re welcome to share in any surplus bounty of fresh herbs & veggies. I love pets (as long as they’re not excessively yappy), and, as an experienced professional petsitter I’d love to share with them, although I’m sadly allergic to regular cats. (I’d like to adapt a low-allergy one in the future though) I need to move back to Brisbane asap for medical support, after an isolating stint in the Northern Rivers during the pandemic. I’m looking for somewhere on a major train line, preferably within an hour of the city. I’m currently favouring several areas out around Redbank/ Collingwood Park/ Ipswich on the Ipswich line where there is more bang for buck, but I would be open to elsewhere as long as there’s enough space to do my creative arts thing, it’s close to public transport, and I can get to Toowong easily. If you think I sound like someone you might want to share a house with then please get in touch 😊 (via text or email is best).

Available Now