Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kingscliff Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 39 results


Early bird

$225/week54 year old female

I am looking for a quiet, semi-rural place, definitely NOT a high-rise apartment or inner city living, preferably with aircon/cooling/pool and someplace just to chill and relax. I am into meditation, tai chi, and I guess what you would call 'spiritual stuff' and natural healing (I ran a biz in Tassie). I love the lushness and greenness of the tropical trees and as a Cancerian, love water views or water nearby, not necessarily the beach. I'm young at heart, prev worked in student accommodation so get on well with all types of people. I keep active, have a quiet but also outgoing personality depending on who I'm with and where I am. I'm clean, neat and tidy, polite and well-mannered, and love to help out if needed. I enjoy cooking and socialising over dinner and maybe a glass of wine with good company but also enjoy solitude and just chillaxing. I DO NOT do drugs or smoke, never have, never will ! Bio: I grew up on a farm in Tassie, moved to Melb about 5 yrs ago for my youngest son's education, worked at Melbourne Uni/RMIT/LaTrobe Uni's as accommodation/security person. When the international students told me about their hols in Broome, NT (Darwin & Uluru etc) I realised that I, as an Australian had never been to those places. So I bought a van, packed up all my stuff, and drove 12,500 kms around Australia and ticked off those places on my bucket list! I visited my son in late 2018/2019 in WA and stayed there for about a year until he moved out to Kalgoorlie (after HIS relationship breakup) so now I've decided to move back east, preferably SE Qld or Northern Rivers NSW but I am REALLY flexible about where I live as I am semi-retired and financially independent. Please get in touch and let me know what you have and tell me a bit about yourself? Cheers Bel

Available 22 January 2020