Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lambton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 52 results


Free to message

$300/week27 year old man

Hey! I’m moving to Newcastle from South Oz in January for work. Have never lived in that part of Australia before so really keen to meet new people and explore. Would love to find a house with 3+ other people who are outdoorsy, social and keen on adventures. I’ll be working shift work as a Doctor at John Hunter so will be in and out at fairly irregular hours, but am always quiet and respectful of other peoples privacy when coming and going. Have done nearly ten years in share houses so know the ins and outs of cleanliness and respecting other people’s space. Love cooking and sharing meals as much as possible. Definitely not looking for a hardcore party house but do love having friends over for dinner and beers. I love camping, surfing, hiking and generally getting outside in my free time. I play a few instruments (all fairly badly) and love a jam so if you’re musically inclined that’s a plus. Love love love dogs so if you’ve got one that’s also a huge bonus (and I’ll take it for walks). I’m not looking to move in permanently until just after Christmas but will be in Newy at the end of November and would love to meet any prospective housemates then. Who I live with is more important to me than the location or how nice the house is, so I’m definitely keen to crack a tin with people before committing to anything. Flick me a message if you think it might work and we can tee up a time either side of November 27. Cheers, Matt

Available 28 December 2021