Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lavender Bay Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 13 results
Prateek

Prateek

Free to message

$230/week25 year old man

Hi, I'm Prateek, 27 and from India. I'm looking for a person or two to team up with to lease a house. I am an open-minded, independent, and easy-going person that enjoys socializing, communal cooking, and BBQs but also appreciates my own space as well. On a typical day, I would be workout/swim, work during the day, cook dinner (sometimes that's also lunch for the next day) then chill with my housemate or talk to my family & friends back home or play games on my laptop or watch Netflix. My work: I work with Data in a well-known IT company. WFH until further advice and then maybe a hybrid work model. Therefore, I'd be mostly locked in my room during my day and attend meetings. Therefore, some noise is acceptable. My weekends: On the weekends I prefer going out and soaking in as much vitamin D as I can. I love exploring nature on foot and on a bicycle. I would love to learn to surf and surf. Have a nice meal and grab a drink with friends. Go on meetups, etc. I would also love to find some common ground with my housemates and materialize some plans. I am normally a very active person but Melbourne lockdowns have put me a bit off track. So, I'll be working on reviving myself. I do yoga and meditate from time to time. Hopefully, I'll be able to teach yoga soon. I am a swimmer and hence I have a special bonding with water and a fascination for life underwater. I am not a house party person but I am ok with low-profile parties with acceptable levels of music. Please let me know in advance so that I can ready my tomato dress xD I am dog-friendly. So if you have a dog, reach out to me right away. I'll be staying in a temporary setting until I find the right mates to team up with and find a place. I have done house-sharing before but in a commercial setting. I'm looking to form a team with this one. A house that shares and cares. If you think you'd be a good fit and if I'd probably make a good mate, reach out to me and let's have a chat. Prateek

Available 1 January 2022

Mel
New

Mel

Early bird

$400/week43 year old woman

Hey there. My name is Mel and here I am. Starting a new chapter in my life with my fur baby, Levi. I work in the Financial Planning industry and WFH in a senior capacity, so often demanding. Outside of office hours, I'm all about living my best life and apart from being healthy, love being active and social. I'm hoping to find a wonderful person to share a home with that has enough space to allow me to continue to work in a function office space (from home) that's quiet enough for the numerous team meetings I get called-into, that occur each the day. Also important for me, is that you have a genuine love of dogs and of course a willingness to share your home with one (or another as he loves the company of other canine friends). To be upfront about Levi, he's an inside dog and takes 3/4 of my bed each night. He does have some mild separation anxiety (dont hold that against him, he's a covid pup ) So this means he is use to having me in sight during the day. He may even make you laugh as he trots along you with me on at my heels (my constant companion); unless he likes you more. I try to return his devotion by taking him along wherever possible during the day at night this isn't aways possible on date nights etc. One more thing that makes a house a home to me. Is to feel comfortable enough to have visitors from time to time. No parties, more like pre-night drinks, or small gatherings over fine wine & a delicious cheese platters and a maybe home cooked meal with some music. I love all kinds of music and work though my eclectic tastes depending on the mood or the vibe.

Available 21 January 2022