Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Leeming Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-8 of 8 results

Megan

Free to message

$170/week25 year old female

I’ve extensive experience living in shared housing (since 2013), so at this point looking for equally relaxed housemates who are willing to openly communicate about household related issues: chores, cleanliness, general respect or problems. I prefer direct communication - no passive aggressive or beating-around-the-bush attitudes towards needing to discuss household-sharing boundaries and preferences – if there’s something we need, please just ask directly! And we’ll try to work on a compromise. I’m generally very quiet, I really like cooking for other people. I don’t party or drink at all, so I’m a bit of a no-fun zone in that regard, sorry everyone! I would prefer to share with someone who is similarly aligned, just so nobody ends up feeling frustrated if we did live together in the same house. I’m a bit of a bore, but I’m clean and tidy. I love playing board games and video games, I’m trying to (re)learn guitar, and I know a little bit of Japanese. Also I’m hoping to learn German, so if anyone happens to be able to know that language, definitely hit me up! I’m currently undergoing postgraduate in Web Communications, and hopefully moving into a Masters of Communication next year. I try to take my studies fairly seriously, so during those times I might be a bit shut-in or working a lot during assignment periods, so nobody be alarmed if I vanish for a while except for meal times. I don’t have a car, so I’ll not need a car space. Ideally I'd like to live by myself or with only one other person in a share-house.

Available 1 August 2020

Housemates & Roommates near Leeming