Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lyneham Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 230 results

Grace and Connie

Free to message

$300/week22-23 year old females

Hi there ☺️ l will be relocating to Canberra from Melbourne for a full-time Grad role with the APS. I am looking for a sharehouse or a whole property ideally that can accomodate myself and my friend Connie, who is also relocating to Canberra for a Grad role with the APS. Ideally we would like a furnished place with easy access to public transport, however can be flexble if some/all of this is not met. Connie and I have a shared love of op-shopping, watching Netflix, cooking and venturing out exploring the city. We'd love to make the house a warm and cozy home with our warm and bubbly personality as well as showcasing our cooking and baking skills 🏡 A bit about me: I'm 22, born and raised in Melb. I am a friendly, respectful, tidy person who actually enjoys cleaning (Don't judge, I find it therapeutic!) In my spare time I like to venture on adventures to explore what's out there, visiting places like the museum, weekend markets, hiking up mountains to admire the scenery and the sunrise/sunset. I love baking, so you'll see me in the kitchen nearly every weekend baking some goods that I will definitely share with you! I love taking photos so you can assure I'll be that friend that takes nice Insta candid photos of you! 📷😂 A bit about Connie: Connie is a warm, friendly 23 year old born and raised in Adelaide, down to have a chat or lend an ear if need be. She's also super organised clean, tidy and respectful. In her spare time she loves to op-shop, cook, and watch Netflix. You can usually find her curled up with her laptop, or out and about browsing at the local farmer's markets/thrifting. 🍎🌻🧺 We both share similar qualities in that we're both "introverted extroverts" so while we love the occasional shared meals & drinks + board games sesh, we also respect other's down time. We are not into rowdy parties, so don't worry we won't be throwing any! We're both strong believers that communication is key in renting a house, especially with housemates and the owner. We are open to respectful conversations should any issues arise ☺️ Please reach out to us if we would be suitable to share a house with you or rent your property! We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Available 20 January 2021