Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

McKinnon Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 14 results


Free to message

$250/week50 year old male

Hi I’m Thomas, 50 years old, Greek background, Australian Citizen and I’ve been living in Melbourne for 8 years. My work experience back home in Greece was in the Marketing and Advertising industry for 25 years. After having arrived in Melbourne 8 years ago, I decided and felt that a change in my career was what I needed. Although I felt like was taking a risk leaving my industry in Marketing and advertising, it all turned out for the best. I am a qualified chef, specializing in Mediterranean/Italian cuisine. I am currently working full time in an Italian restaurant, in Camberwell, 5 days per week. I am financially secure, reliable, mature, honest and respectful. I'm very clean and tidy, mindful of others doing my part to keep things clean and would only consider living with those who are the same. I am an occasional smoker however I do not smoke indoors. I am looking for a place to call "home" and some like-minded housemates to call friends. I would like to share my house with one or maximum two people. I enjoy having a relaxed home to come to at the end of the day and I would love to have a housemate that I can enjoy a conversation with, as well as the occasional meal. On my days off which is Wednesdays and Thursdays I enjoy hanging out and meeting up with friends or just hanging out watching Netflix and I would even cook up a house feast once or twice a month :). Side interests: reading, listening to music, meditation, going to the beach, swimming, walking and jogging, gardening, history, politics, visiting art galleries, going to the movies, exploring new places for breakfast/dinners related to my job and having a good time with friends. Please message me if I tick the boxes and you'd like to meet. I am happy to go for a coffee and chat. Cheers

Available 21 February 2020