Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mermaid Beach Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 469-480 of 491 results

Ally

Early bird

$140/week44 year old woman

Hi! I've recently returned from living in the US for the past 15 yrs - Alaska, Seattle and Hawaii. Aussie originally from Sydney. Single 44yrs female, recently divorced and ex is in the US. Career until recently has been as Director of Human Resources most recently at a wild caught salmon company in Alaska. I am taking some time off work for a while to rest, catch my breath, get to know the area and decide on my plans. I'm a non smoker, extremely rare social drinker, friendly but quiet and independent. Tend to keep to myself and do my own thing. I enjoy cooking out of necessity to food intolerances, I'm definitely NOT a vegetarian, (I'd say I'm Ketovore) and have food allergies that don't tend to be a problem for other's but I eat meat daily so thought I should mention it (I avoid gluten, all grains, some fructose and certain veggies because they make me crook but only if I eat a meal with them, nothing like a severe allergy if it's in the same kitchen! So not hard core scary). Looking for a place that's convenient as I haven't sorted out a car yet.. seeking a master bedroom with private bathroom. I'm online a lot and have a strong interest in health & nutrition.. wanting to get back into some of the physical activity I've been putting off over the past couple years. Ideally looking for a furnished place as I'm not one to keep "stuff" so will otherwise have to get it. Not from the Gold Coast, don't have heaps of mate's visiting or anything like that and really like a peaceful home environment. Hope to hear from you!!

Available 4 December 2021