Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Merrimac Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 53 results
Flowers

Flowers

Free to message

$250/week33 year old woman

~Good day! After traveling around the lovely land of Australia for 2 years, I plan to settle in the Gold Coast while attending school for the next 2 years. ~I am very easy to get along with, drama free, and enjoy meeting new people. I am respectful of others boundaries and personal space. I am an honest, hard working, caring individual that appreciates a clean and comfortable living environment. ~I enjoy an active and healthy life style, as I am always outside in nature when I'm not working (running on beach, learning to surf, hiking, yoga, playing any games). I also appreciate good conversation over a shared meal (I am a not-so-strict vegan, but don't like to label myself). I am a non-smoker and rarely drink (happy with an occasional beverage, especially around a campfire!) I do intend to socialize and be an active member in our community. I am also environmentally conscious, and try my best at conserving resources and living sustainably. ~I am a massage therapist, but will most likely work in hospo as well for the cookery course requirements. My happy place is Nature. I am happiest engaging in outdoor work such as conservation, volunteering, and gardening or participating in outdoor recreation. I love all animals, going on adventures, as well as dancing at live music events. ~I am 33...although I believe age is just a number, and if you ask me, we are all timeless... ~I am super keen to make friends! I am usually on the road or staying at backpacker caravan parks, so this will be new for me to "settle". I look forward to planting roots, calling this space a Home, and making close connections. If for some reason the living together doesn't work out, I am still happy to spend time together. Please feel free to fill me in on the areas 'happenings.' :) ~**I am happy to wait for the right person/people and the right place. I'd love my own room with it's own bathroom. I'd love to be surrounded by nature. I'd love to be within a 20 minute bike ride of the Gold Coast International College (close to Miami). I'd love to pay no more than $200/week. I'd also love to TRADE you a massage each week or fortnightly in exchange for some rent $. I currently charge $100/75min, but am happy to work out a fair deal. Bartering is the best!** :) ~I would love to meet you/our other roomies if there are any/your partner/family/pets as soon as it is convenient for you. I am happy with month to month/ up to 3 months/ and perhaps 6 months or longer if all is flowing. ~Please message me on here or contact me at: 0487087881. ~Thanks so much and have a beautiful day! :)

Available Now