Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Merrimac Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 26 results
Liz
Updated

Liz

Early bird

$300/week45 year old woman

Seems to be a lot of people not keen to live with older people, sad, we are all in the same situation all I'm looking for is a chance. My budget is $250 - $300per week. Really looking for a studio or granny flat but, I'm keen to find someone to team up with and find a great place to live. The first step would be to meet, obviously, and see if we click, I work in Merrimac, so I would be hoping to meet someone who is looking to find a place, not necessarily in Merrimac, but would be nice to not be a days drive from the area. I have lived as far as Helensvale, but In, around or close to Merrimac (Robina, Nerang, Carrara , Worongary) just to name a couple of places would be nice, I currently live in the hinterland area of worongary and it is the most lovely place, but my situation requires me to move sadly. I am looking for someone who would be keen and able to help look for a rental and is wanting NOT to move again in a hurry, so long term is needed. Feel free to reach out if any of my listing grabs your attention I do like to relax but also prefer to be at the gym or wandering about exploring what is going on in this great country of ours. I'm not a couch potato, and enjoy the company of others and a good chat, throw in a bit of good banter and we have a great relationship. I LOVE live music, so if I hear a band or someone banging out a tune at a market I will always be found near by I'm a chef, (so i can cook for you) but have left the commercial kitchens and now cook in child care, less demanding and more relaxed. Would love to find a great housemate/s. . We are so lucky to be living in QLD at this moment in time. I enjoy an afternoon unwind, walk, workout, and the occasional drink 😁😉, love the beach, markets and wandering around the shops and finding nice places to have a nice meal I respect privacy but am always available for a chat, being a chef, I like everything in its place, and tidy. Love animals, although I don't have any.

Available Now