Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Milton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 196 results
Jaime
ID VERIFIED

Jaime

Free to message

$450/week39 year old woman

Hi, my name is Jaime and I’m a 39 y.o. female. I currently work part-time at a university as an archaeological science lab technician and research assistant, and I am also in the process of completing my PhD full-time. I have recently moved back home to SE Qld from the UK where I was living for a few years while doing my PhD. I’m looking for accommodation either in central Brisbane or down the Gold Coast and near to the beach. To tell you a little more about me, I’m super reliable and trustworthy - I was a police officer for 12 years, but I quit a few years ago to make a mid life career change to academia and archaeological science. I do work from home several days a week, but I am an outdoorsy and sporty kind of person with my favourite and most regular hobbies including surfing, diving, competitive tennis (several times a week), going for walks, and catching up with friends for a coffee. Around the home I’m pretty quiet and clean. I’m up for a friendly chat but also respectful of others time, space and privacy. I’m also a non-smoker, and would only be interested in living in a non-smoking household. I’m really just looking for an easy-going, light-filled place where I can quietly get on with my work for the few days a week when I work from home, and somewhere that is comfy and pleasant to return home to on the days I’ve been out working at the uni. I have a car, so need to been in an area where some kind of parking is available (don’t mind if it’s just on-street). I also own a house in Canberra which is rented out; I mention this only because I believe it gives me a good understanding from the other side of how important it is to find a good tenant for your property. Also, it provides me with a steady and reliable income on top of the salary from my part-time job, and my PhD stipend, so you needn’t have any financial concerns about my reliability with rent. If you think I sound like a suitable person for your space, please do get in touch.

Available 6 December 2021