Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mount Ommaney Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 13 results
Tod

Tod

Free to message

$350/week59 year old male

Hi, my name is Tod, friends call me Toddy or TJ ... For some while I’ve been in a FIFO situation although 99% of people I meet don’t readily associate me with that cohort. Currently not in that role but will be returning to it. I would like to think I’m very polite, very considerate, reasonably articulate and quite well travelled - more than most. I simply get along easily with anyone on the planet who can smile, and is impeccably honest, regardless of anything else. I have been staying in hotels for awhile, ( such are the circumstances in the circle of life and happy to elaborate a little over a glass of wine sometime, but I’m much more of a listener than a talker ) and I’m not about to loose my Platinum status with Accor or Qantas any time soon, but I’m looking for a nice place with interesting honest people to live with in either a self-contained granny flat situation or possibly an en-suite room in the appropriate house or unit for the next 3 to 6 months. My hobbies are trying to play a little acoustic guitar, travel, food and wine (not necessarily in that order), particle physics and quantum field theory ... because being predominantly a pragmatist I like my mind to be confused a little at some level and QFT takes care of that, I have a profound love of animals, love looking after plants and in previous places I’m the guy that would have a garden full of furniture and a house full of plants. However and clearly, given my time frame of 3 to 6 months, I would be looking to do nothing other than blend in and respect your environment.

Available Now