Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mount Ousley Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-4 of 4 results

Andrew

Free to message

$200/week32 year old male

Hello, My name is Andrew and am looking for a room in Wollongong. Here is a little bit about myself: I am a 32 year old male who is originally from Canada and have lived in Australia for about 6 years total. I came to visit Australia when I was young and loved it so much that I told myself I would come back to live forever. I was finally able to secure a permanent visa so I could live my dream. I have a couple university degrees (Psychology/Education) and have just started first year Medicine at UOW. I am a quiet, sociable and easy going person that enjoy's going out and having a good time once in a while. My hobbies include: hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and just relaxing outdoors in general. I am also a very passionate cook and love making food for others. I should emphasize that I am looking for a place with housemates who are clean, respectful and quiet (especially at night time after 11 pm). I am going to be working very hard in med school and would not be suited to a party house. I need a place conductive to studying. I must mention that I always pay rent on time. Finally, I am very neat and tidy, a clean home is a happy home! Here are the essentials I am looking for in a place: Room with built in wardrobe and either furnished with or room for a double bed, a desk and enough room to move around. Further, I need an off street parking spot. The maximum number of people living in the house would need to be 3 or less including myself. I look forward to taking a look at your place if we seem like compatible flat mates. Please send me a message with a little about yourself/s and we will go from there. Thank you for the consideration! Kind regards, Andrew

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Mount Ousley

Robert

Free to message

$300/week38 year old male

*I’m looking for an upgrade from my own 2 bedroom apartment that I’ve been renting. Independent, honestly quiet, respectful, reliable with rent, expect to pay bond, familiar with receipts and double-ledger accounting. Familiar with legal tenancy, additional occupant, strata bylaws, body corporate etc. I’ve got a legitimate good rental history. Barely drink, only social, and never to excess. Genuine non-smoker (not even Marijuana), don’t touch drugs doesn’t interest me, as I’ve grown out of the party scene & my friends classify me as 'straight edge'. Previously been an Airbnb superhost, I’ve seen it all, and there’s a reason why my budget and expectations for a property are higher, 'Quality not quantity'. I have an eye for detail, cleanliness, and maintenance, I won't disrespect or damage your property as I want to be comfortable in addition to receiving my bond back end of lease. I learned maturity and necessity for domestic duties from 16 & in the military (Army). I study a bachelor of Nursing at UOW, and spend majority of my time away from the house. I’m also a dog walker for a Siberian Husky, so I can live with and know how to handle and look after animals. I notice a lot of flatmates bullshit you, tell you after they move in they have a freeloader partner or friends always dropping in, you’ll never find another one like them, are alcoholics or immature, and don’t pay rent or bond on-time... well I’m in a strong position to say I’m unique. I’ve seen every walk of life, I have empathy for people’s plight, no empathy for the tight arse who wants everything for nothing type, but I steer clear of strife, and hanging with the wrong crowd. I’m looking for peace and quiet comfort, I’ve lived life, I dislike dishonesty and discomfort. I have no preference for male or female flatmates, I’ve lived with both, as long as the place is kept hygienic, not disturbing anyones peace, I'm only there to sleep (occasionally socialising when you want to meet, or share meals/eat). I’m not wanting to move in with the intent to pickup, I have alot on my plate. Believe it or not I’m a comfortable single straight cis male, with no hang ups, ex-wives, kids or a need beyond decent, respectful good company and my apparently ‘boomer’, or polar-opposite wild friends which I will keep to the bare minimum (self inflicted excessive partying is not my thing... that's why they love me, token sensible one). Definitely not pc, neither am I naive, so much so I’ve been trusted in some very interesting private circles, nothing illegal, I’m just very empathetic and easy to get along with. So as you can see I’m upfront enough not to play games with flatmates.

Available Now