Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

New Lambton Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $200

Riley, Male, 20yrs

Looking in: Islington, New Lambton, Mayfield, Broadmeadow, Cooks Hill, Merewether, Waratah, Hamilton

Hey I'm Riley, a 20 year old engineering student at UON I'm always friendly, personable, and responsible, since I have experienced in a large variety of living situations with people of all backgrounds. I'm a bartender at one of Newcastle busiest bars. If I'm not working, I love to have a good time whenever circumstances and my university schedule permits. I am clean, quiet, and conscientious. Non smoker. Pet and LGBT+ friendly Happy to live with either gender across a variety of sharing options. Student house would be preferred, though not compulsory.

20 - 20yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $250

Nikayla, Couple, 19yrs

Looking in: New Lambton, Lambton, Merewether, The Junction, The Hill, Cooks Hill

We are a couple looking for a share house in Newwy. I work full time in realestate and have a second job as a waitress on week nights and James is a musician and works at a cafe when he's not Gigging. We're very laid back and love hanging out with mates, although are both considerate and mature enough to live peacefully with others. We have an 8 month old black Labrador who is the most dosile dog you'll ever meet- so we're looking for somewhere pet friendly.

19 - 19yrs
Free to Message
New | $370

Brenna, Friends, 20-24yrs

Looking in: Georgetown, Waratah, Mayfield, Charlestown, New Lambton Heights, New Lambton, Labrador, Kotara, Adamstown Heights, Adamstown

My sister and I are both honest, open people. We enjoy being social, but also respect personal space. We come with a kitten (Petey) and a dog (Olive), they aren't both very cute and well mannered. We are looking for a place to call home, at least for a year, while we continue our work and studies in the Newcastle area.

20 - 24yrs
Early bird
New | $230

Jessica, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Adamstown, Hamilton, Hamilton, Birmingham Gardens, Lambton, New Lambton, Waratah

My name is Jessica Le, I am a Physiotherapist student studying at the University of Newcastle. I have been living in newcastle for the last two years with friends and have loved it here. I am easy going, sociable and friendly. I am also extremely tidy and appreciates others peoples space.

20 - 20yrs
Early bird
New | $180

David, Male, 26yrs

Looking in: Newcastle, New Lambton Heights, Waratah, Carrington, The Hill, New Lambton, Mayfield

I'm David, a PhD researcher at the University. Looking for a new place to call home, I'm easy going, enjoy the occasional drink or meal with housemates. I'm pretty busy during the week with work but kick back when I can at the weekends. If I sound like someone you could get a long with, give me a shout. :)

26 - 26yrs
Early bird
New | $300

Kim, Friends, 20-23yrs

Looking in: Bar Beach, New Lambton, New Lambton Heights, Lambton, Cameron Park, Macquarie Hills, Cardiff, Dudley, Charlestown, Whitebridge, Hamilton, Merewether, Newcastle, Cooks Hill

Hi, We are Brooke and Kim, two young girls just making way through life, we both work full-time and one studying at UON. We both are fun and bubbly and always up for an adventure. Brooke and I are looking for a place to call home, whether you may have 2 rooms for rent for us or have a lease ending we would be happy to take over :) Please send a message or give Kim a text, please do not call as its easier to reply to messages.

20 - 23yrs
Early bird
New | $190

Isabelle, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Wickham, Waratah, Georgetown, Broadmeadow, New Lambton Heights, New Lambton, Merewether, Hamilton East, Hamilton South, Hamilton, The Junction, The Hill

Hi! I'm from Amsterdam, The Netherlands and I will be doing my internship in Newcastle for 6 months, therefore I'm looking for a cosy house with social flatmates. I might need to be a bit serious during weekdays but in the weekend I would love to go to the beach/to bbq/to meeting new people/to party/club/bar/jogging/swimming/sipping wine/cocktails...

24 - 24yrs
Early bird
$150

Aimee, Female, 21yrs

Looking in: Newcastle, Merewether, New Lambton, Maitland

I am very neat and tidy and keep to myself.

21 - 21yrs
Early bird
$300

Neree , Couple, 23yrs

Looking in: Merewether, The Junction, Mayfield, New Lambton, Hamilton South, Cooks Hill, Broadmeadow, Lambton, Hamilton

We are a couple from Newcastle who are fun and easy going. We are keen on making friends as well as roommates and we respect everyones wishes in the house. Neree studies zoology online and works part time and Sam is doing his masters of architecture at Newcastle uni and works part time. We are neat, tidy, reliable and won't be a hassle!

23 - 23yrs
Free to Message
$190

Lucy, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Belmont, Newcastle, Cardiff, New Lambton

25yr old Nurse - work at John Hunter Hosp - so ideally looking for a place close by. Looking to live with housemates that are reasonably clean and respect privacy - I work 12hr shifts so when I'm working in a bit of a hermit but otherwise very social. I work night shifts so looking for someone thats either lived with a shift worker or ok with being considerate and quiet some days of the month.

25 - 25yrs
Free to Message
$200

Jess, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Charlestown, Redhead, New Lambton, Merewether, Warners Bay, Cooks Hill, Lambton, Newcastle

Im 20 years old and am an extremely social and friendly person, but I also enjoy keeping to myself at times. I am very clean and have to live in a tidy area. I'm looking to move in with females only. I am a very creative and artsy person, and I sing and play some acoustic guitar and piano so a room mate would have to be ok with that. I like to get out of the house a lot, and spend most of my time at the beach. Im also starting at Newcastle uni this feb. That's pretty much it!

20 - 20yrs
Early bird
$200

Bianka, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Kotara, Callaghan, Adamstown, Charlestown, New Lambton, Merewether, Newcastle

Young. Quiet. Introvert. From Country NSW. Finally starting uni. Broke. In a relationship. Book, people, animal and beach lover. Love outings involving food.

22 - 22yrs
Early bird
$200

Jessica, Female, 29yrs

Looking in: Cooks Hill, Adamstown, Hamilton, Lambton, Newcastle, New Lambton

Clean, easy going, non smoker, social drinker, I don't gym, disability student, graphic designer.

29 - 29yrs
Free to Message
$320

Jasmin, Couple, 19yrs

Looking in: New Lambton Heights, Lambton, Callaghan, New Lambton, Waratah West, Birmingham Gardens, Jesmond

very respectable of peoples personal space and property, social but also happy to have quiet nights. easy going, good sense of humours, both studying with UON (civil engineering/surveying and english/anthropology) always up for a chat but also know when to shut up.

19 - 19yrs