Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

New Town Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 67 results

Tilley

Free to message

$180/week30 year old female

Hey! Need a new housemate? I'm a 31yo musician & vocal coach. Financially responsible, friendly, very clean & considerate, and consider good communication a priority. Looking for a friendly home, not just a place to sleep. I'm looking for something from March onwards... ready to commit to 12 months (but open to shorter arrangements). Hoping for an existing sharehouse, but also open to teaming up to start a new place. I generally go by my surname, call me Tilley! (she/her) I’m originally from here, I moved back after 5.5yrs in Melbourne in early July 2020 (escaping COVID). The house I'm looking for will have: - Somewhere off street for me to secure my small motorbike (this can be shed or just a side path or backyard). - If the room included a wardrobe / shelves / desk that’d be helpful, but not essential. I just need enough space for a bed, some storage, some rolling-on-the-floor space, and maybe a desk. I work as a vocal coach, currently renting an office in the CBD. Hoping to live with at least 2 others, who are not all male. Hoping to be less than 10min walk away from regular buses (and/or walking distance to town) Keen to continue living without much TV, (Netflix is ok, just not heaps of commercial TV/sports/TV on just as background noise) We are hopefully all:⁣ - Clean, communicative, kind, collaborative, caring, compassionate. - Environmentally and energy usage conscious (tending to put some layers on first), but also not stingy, ok with putting on the heating when it’s cold.⁣ - Careful with security (diligent with locking doors & windows when leaving).⁣ - Not big drinkers or heavy partiers.⁣ - Not working nights and needing to sleep all day (as I will often be making/playing music... but not incessantly.) I do love a social house with friends coming over now and then for activities, dinners and movie nights, but not a "party house" (occasional parties are fine! Just not people over getting smashed every weekend.) My home is my sanctuary and I love my alone time and downtime but also, being connected to others is what makes me feel alive.⁣ I've been told I'm an "ambivert" lol and I get along with introverts and extroverts alike just fine. I'm mostly chill and also enjoy being around people who i can occasionally be very silly around and have a laugh. ⁣ More about me: - Queer, left-leaning politics, intersectional feminism, currently learning about what it means to be antiracist. Friendly, silly/a total dork, love art/music, real-life philosophy & learning about people & psychology.⁣ - I'm often singing or listening to music but happy to be asked to be quiet when needed. - Usual hours: in bed by 11ish and up around 8am. - Been renting since age 17, never had bond withheld, never had issues paying rent or bills.⁣ Very clean and tidy. - I do eat meat, although I am keen to learn more vego recipes/work towards being vego at home. Don't care what you eat, just don't cook fish in the microwave plz (ew).⁣ - I’m happy to help out in the garden (limited experience / knowledge but can follow instructions!) and with watering houseplants (v sad I had to leave my green babies back in Melbs). Bonus points if the home has a piano, fire, and/or a bath! If you’d describe yourself as a “balanced” person, who doesn’t over-identify with anything and has varied interests, this might be a good match.⁣ ⁣ Final note: Sadly incense, sage, palo santo, scented candles, scent oil sticks etc all make me quite ill, so you’d need to be ok with not using these. If this sounds like a good match, let me know when I can check out the place and meet everyone! Cheers :)

Available Now