Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Newcastle Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 259 results



Free to message

$200/week32 year old female

I am a happy, sociable, independent young 30-something year old female. I am a world traveller, having lived in England, Scotland and most recently Canada, and have seen many more countries all around the world. Always planning my next trip! I love meeting new people, especially fellow travellers or people that share the same passions as myself. I am a primary school teacher, and about to begin studying again (online/part-time) to gain my masters into primary librarianship. I love being outdoors, whether that's going for a walk, a run (love parkrun!), a bike ride, or on my roller skates. I care about the environment and animals, and the future of this planet. Single use plastic and people that littler grinds my gears! I love kids, having worked in education all around the world, for about 15 years now. In Canada I was a supervisor and instructor in Whistler ski school, and the assistant director at a busy overnight summer camp. So much fun! I only returned from Canada end of November 2019, which is why I am looking for somewhere to live (before living with my dad too long drives me crazy!). I love books (kids and adult), Disney, being crafty, cooking, and surprisingly don't mind cleaning, so I am always mindful of keeping tidy and to myself when house sharing with others :) I do love my own space, and my own quiet time, but I also love being social - whether that's having an afternoon beverage in the sun, meeting new people, pub trivia, or spontaneous weekends away!

Available 1 March 2020