Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Newcastle East Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 40 results
Abi

New

Abi

Early bird

$200/week20 year old female

Heyy!! I study speech pathology at Newcastle uni and I’m about to finish my second year!!! I have a few plants and will probably get more (I’m sorry, it’s kind of addictive)!!! I’m from western nsw (Warren (near Dubbo)) and I went to boarding school in Sydney!! I do do rowing so that might be a bit of a dealbreaker for some people (who doesn’t love a good 4:30am wake up haha!!) I’ve just started getting into painting (I’m not very good), I love most music genres and always like to have some music playing!! My consistent favourite artists (but I listen to a lot more) are mac demarco, san cisco, verge collection and video age!! I also am quite addicted to comedy podcasts (see “very really good” and “the adam and symon show”). One of my friends says he’s going to teach me to surf so I might be a surfer by November (who knows)!! I also don’t drink but if you guys do I don’t mind!! I’m also pretty studious and am aiming for 1st class honours so I can do a bit of research during my degree!! I’m generally quite tidy and am happy to clean thoroughly (bathrooms, etc) whenever you guys usually do that I have some furniture and appliances (dining table and chairs, fridge, microwave, vacuum and a dodgy fan) but I am very capable of selling it or getting different furniture if need be!! I’d like some really chill housemates around my age (or a tiny bit older or younger), who don’t mind me doing my own thing but also are happy to chill out and listen to some tunes!! I also don’t mind if any of you guys have pets (I’d love love love to have a cat or dog!!! And might even get a cat next year depending on you guys and my plants haha). It’d be cool to have some fellow plant parents (cause I’m pretty new to it and would like to learn a bit more!!) Otherwise I think that’s all the info? It’s probably too long but oh well!!

Available 23 November 2020