Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Newrybar Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-6 of 6 results

Housemates & Roommates near Newrybar

Fay & Jon
Updated

Fay and Jon

Free to message

$400/week31-33 year old woman and man

Hello! We are a couple in our 30s from the UK (Fay) and Argentina (Jon), looking for a place to call home. Both calm and relaxed by nature who use our living space as a place to retreat and recharge. The party lifestyle and late nights aren't for us anymore so the lovely flatmates would be likeminded. We are fresh from the Northern Beaches having relocated for at least the next few years due to work/visa reasons. Both of us work within the health space - I have managed health clinics for the past 10 years in both the UK and here in Australia - everything from Natural Health, to Podiatry, to Spinal. Jon was a Physio back in Argentina, and has recently added Zen Thai Massage to his skills list. Both early to rise, early-ish to sleep, easy going, health focused and non smokers/drinkers. Time away from work is spent cooking, doing Yoga/Pilates, workouts, being out in nature, Kite Surfing (definitely that one is just Jon!) or sometimes just sitting with some snacks and watching a movie or reading a book! Both clean, organized and respectful of our environments and the people we share with. (we have flat-shared for the last 4 years so are very accustomed to the process of sharing your safe space with someone new) Always up for a chat but also love and need our own space and respect that others need that too! Looking for a place until at least January whilst we find our feet in a new area, however very open to make it a long stay if we are able to create a cosy happy home together 🪴 Please feel free to reach out if you want to know more or have a chat 🌻💛

Available 15 August 2022

Dani

Dani

Free to message

$250/week37 year old woman

Hey potential housemates, I’m looking for a place to call home from early Sept but keen to move sooner. I start a Diploma in Nursing for 2 days a week at the Ballina Tafe on the 11th October. Mixed online/campus classes. While studying I will be working 30+ hours doing disability support work for the NDIS. There is ample work in the northern/mid north coast. I’m ideally looking for a un/furnished private room for 6+ months or longer. Am open to moving anywhere between Ballina and Coffs with a rad person/s. Happy to pay more for a self contained studio. I like to live in a clean happy safe environment that has good vibes and open communication. I’m respectful, tidy, always pay my rent on time and down to earth. A little bit about me: Love being out bush, gardening, cooking, hiking, camping, beach, podcasts, reading, chill evenings, listening to all sorts of music and going to festivals. Quite a few years ago, I took a year off work - spending 7 months living in southern India building mud/cob homes and since then traveled extensively throughout India. Recently, I lived/worked way up on the Gulf of Carpentaria at the Burketown Pub for 7 months in 2021/2022. Relocated to the Goldy in May to spend some quality time with the folks before I start my next chapter. Currently working for the ATO and doing Disability Support Work. I’ve done share housing for many years now; so I get the jist of it all. Shared with all sorts of people from all walks of life and different house dynamics. Also, own a unit in inner city Melbourne which has been tenanted the last few years. If you think I’d fit in just flick me a message. ✌️

Available 1 September 2022