Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Queanbeyan Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 25 results



Free to message

$240/week33 year old female

I have recently completed a Bachelor of Criminology and am planning to complete Honours this year. The internet is a necessity for my studies, as is room large enough to accommodate my desk (160x160cm L shaped). In my spare time I like to do crafting such as bobbin lace and papercraft, photography, reading and watching Netflix. I also enjoy gardening and have several potted plants that I would bring with me. I also own several pieces of furniture (including a double bed, tall boy and dresser, sewing machine table, and book cases) I'd prefer not to get rid of, as well as craft supplies. As such I am hoping to find a suitable home that is large enough to accommodate my things. I can store some of these items at my parents if absolutely necessary, but as I use most of it, I wish to continue doing that. I also have several potted plants and enjoy gardening. A 1-2 bedroom unit would be my preference, but I would happily consider a large granny flat or a share house if it there is more space than a bedroom's worth. I would also like covered parking as my car is not particularly new, trying to baby it a bit. I need to avoid stairs and physical activities such as vacuuming, due to having arthritis and other chronic illnesses. Happy to negotiate other chores that I am capable of doing. I am neat and clean up after myself, a non smoker, rarely drink, and am not into partying. Would consider having friends over for dinner or similar, and would enjoy a chat or having dinner with housemates on occasion.

Available Now