Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Redfern Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 22 results


Free to message

$250/week24 year old male

Hi I'm Rob, 24, he/him, sound designer by degree and whisky specialist by profession. I'm looking to start or join a share-house somewhere in the inner-west. I'm looking for a group of people that will have fun while also running a tight ship. I ideally want housemates that will hang out, play music, share meals and indulge in fun rituals, but also respect the space and each others privacy. I'd want to maintain an open, honest dialogue about everyone's wellbeing and for us to be energised to work together to make each others lives easier, as I have often found myself picking up others' slack in the past. I respond well to chore schedules, but won't sweat the little things. I believe that good housemates do wonders for mental health; I'll be there for you if you're there for me. I don't mind about a gender balance or a queer:cishet ratio, but will happily take your preferences into account. I am lax about: - Pets (considering inheriting an older dog later this year but not locked in) - Gatherings, parties and late night hangs - Partners/sleepovers/sharing the space with guests - Sharing my stuff and my groceries (within reason) - Smoking and other spicy habits (non-smoker myself) I am strict about: - Recycling, non-degradable waste and food waste (the worms take care of most of it) - Kitchen and Bathroom hygiene - Equal chore distribution - Maintaining a good relationship with neighbours - Fostering a safe and inclusive environment (e.g. poor pronoun etiquette is an easy dealbreaker for me) I can offer: - To cover real-estate and utilities admin - To cook some regular shared meals and host dinners - Hospitality-grade cleaning and parent-ready tidiness - TV, Nintendo, sound-system, record player & vinyl, assorted shelves and furniture. - A huge fridge, blender, juicer, sandwich press, toaster, kettle, sodastream, full set of cookware/glassware/croquery, spices and condiments as well as a penchant for kitchen organisation - A thriving worm farm and some assorted plants + gardening equipment - Washing machine - A swanky booze collection and bar setup that I like to utilise and share - Assorted musical instruments including guitars and a keyboard that I am happy to have in the shared space

Available 31 August 2020