Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Robina Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 35 results
Mirjam

Mirjam

Free to message

$300/week26 year old woman

Hello everybody! :-) My name is Mirjam and I will be staying in Gold Coast as an international student from the beginning of September 2022 until mid-january 2023. I am studying psychology on a postgraduate level. I am originally from Germany, but have been living and studying in Switzerland for over five years. This semester abroad is a wish I can finally fulfill myself in my postgraduate program, as it wasn't possible to do so during my undergraduate studies due to Covid. I plan to learn surfing, go on excursions to get to know Australias nature and culture, and sometimes spend a weekend traveling to a destination nearby. I am a mix of introverted and extroverted. I love a social time with friends, going swimming, hiking or for a nice drink on the weekend together. On the other hand I enjoy relaxed evenings at home to recharge, with music, reading or just Netflix and chill. I also really like to cook, which I do at home on a regular basis. I will respect your need for alone-time and privacy, and if you'd like to chat or hangout, that's great as well. :-) I will arrive in Gold Coast on august 31 and will be staying in a hostel until September 18. Starting from September 1 I can visit accommodations and get to know you personally. I really hope to find accommodation soon, as my stay in Gold Coast is not extremely long (mid-january 2023). --> I love dogs and all other animals, but I am highly allergic to cats. So unfortunately a move into an accommodation with cats will not be possible. --> It would be perfect if I could move in September 18, but if that is too late for you, we can talk about an earlier move :-)

Available 18 September 2022