Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sandgate Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 40 results
Eden
Updated

Eden

Free to message

$200/weekβ€’22 year old woman

Hi all, I'm Eden. I'm moving back to Brissy after a a year down in the northern rivers region for a Job. I started a new job back in the north Brisbane area, and have moved back home while I find the perfect place and roomate/s. I am looking for a more permanent home, with some fun, easy going people. Ideally in their early to mid twenties. My friends would describe me as easy-going, independent, creative and considerate. In my free time, I like to spend time doing yoga , outside on a hike with whoever will join, painting, or having some downtime with a good tv show. At the moment, it's Grace and Frankie, honestly so funny. On weekends, I often catch up with friends, go to concerts, hike or attempt to surf. One of my favorite places to go is Straddie. I'm currently working in the waste management area at, MBRC, so I will just make sure we have a compost and soft plastic bin if you don't already. Promise its a super easy change. I work a pretty normal 8-5 schedule, Monday to Friday. I'm a pretty social person once I know you, but I definitely need my alone time to recharge. I want my house to be a place where I can have people over, but not a place that's constantly full of people. I'm open to the idea of my roommates hosting parties when the celebrations call for it, just not every weekend. I'm down to get to know each other, and would love to do things together occasionally, like watch a show or have dinner, or a competitive games night. I do love to experiment in the kitchen, but don't worry I literally cannot eat until I have cleaned up. I like to keep common living spaces clean. I do my dishes every day and put away my belongings when I get home from work. I'm open to the idea of a cleaning schedule, if that is something you do, otherwise I will generally do some cleaning once a week to keep things organised. My budget is ideally under $200 a week, and I'm looking to move sometime this month. I would love a place in Grange, Red Hill, Newmarket or Everton Park. I would like my own bedroom, and I'm open to living with 1-4 other people. I do have a mad plant collection that, makes me happy. I can keep them all in my room but would like to spread a few around the house if you are open to it. If the bedrooms are sized differently enough to justify different prices, I'm happy staying in the larger or smaller room, if its within my budget. Here are some quirks and relevant information: I need to start the day with a coffee and I can't stand people not waving a thanks if you let them in on the road. I read really weird books that challenge my ideas on life and love to blast the tunes every now an then. So if you someone that doesn't like boy and bear I don't know if we are the best fit. I'm not a smoker and don't really have anything against it as long its not in the house. I am a vego but have no problems living with others that eat meat.

Available Now

Mark Andrew & Lily
ID VERIFIED

Mark Andrew and Lily

Free to message

$275/weekβ€’52-54 year old man and woman

I just need peace and quiet and My Ex Wife will come and see Me once a month or so OK πŸ˜€πŸ‘. This is a recent photo of My Ex Wife her name is Lily okay I don't know how to add My fishing photo. So I am Only showing a photo of Us at our wedding OK πŸ˜€πŸ‘ I am 105 KG 5ft 6 inches caucasian and very friendly and I like to eat healthy food I have health issues but most people My Age do have some problems. OK πŸ‘ I take regular medicine and Go to the gym once a week and do weights I am easy going and like to keep to myself I will be working on weekends and out of the way I only need somewhere to stay and sleep thank you My wife is Chinese and I get along well with most people and nationalitys I like Sports Golf and fishing or watching the cricket I am a nonsmoker but don't mind if you smoke and I am a social drinker mainly lemon lime and bitters ok I don't mind pets especially small dogs I would prefer a bathroom too myself as I am a private person and I respect your privacy as well okay but can share I require two bedrooms or a garage Or shed for garden tools and sporting goods ok I am a retired Accountant and don't mind giving free financial advice I'm also very good in the garden growing Vege's Fruit Trees and Flowering plants. Have also done Carpentry I can fix most things around the house 🏘️ okay Would prefer unfurnished as I have my Own furniture and electrical goods ok. But if the property is furnished then I will use One Room for storage and the other room or garage for storage boxes I will need room in the kitchen for My fridge/freezer OK πŸ˜€πŸ‘ Please consider having Me as a flatmate have a Nice Day OK πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ™ Do not email me ring me on my phone number direct okay as I am not a internet technology type of person thanks for reading My story OK πŸ˜€πŸ‘

Available 20 January 2023