Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sherwood Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 33 results

Abrar

Free to message

$220/week22 year old female

Hello, I'm Abrar. I have been living in Logan for as long as I remember but looking to move closer to work which is currently located in Ipswich. My friends would describe me as easy-going, supportive, compassionate and independent. In my free time, I like to spend my time with others or keep to myself, either reading a book, watching a movie, or cooking. On the weekends my time would be split between going to see my family, my friends and spending some down time at home. I am a speech pathologist and work a pretty normal 8-5 schedule. During the week, I am usually in bed by 10 and up by 6. On the weekends, I’m usually asleep by 11 and up around 8. I am a pretty social person, but also need a good dose of personal alone time. I am looking for a place where I and others are able to have people over, but definitely not a place that is constantly full of people - so not a party house. I would be open to the idea of my flatmates holding small parties, I would just appreciate to know about these ahead of time. I would love to get to know one another; this doesn’t mean we have to be best friends but would definitely like to do things occasionally such as watch TV together, and share a meal together every once in a while. I like to keep common living spaces pretty clean. I do my dishes every day and put away my belongings when I get home from work. I am open to the idea of a cleaning schedule to keep things organised. My monthly budget is $800, and I am looking to move in sometime during March/April. I would like my own bedroom, and I am open to living with 1-2 other people. Ideally, the house would have a yard or at least a porch. If the bedrooms are sized differently enough to justify different prices, I am happy staying in the larger or smaller room. Like mentioned earlier, I would like to find a house close to Ipswich so potential places would include Oxley, Corinda, Forest Lake, Richlands, Springfield Lake and Mount Ommaney. Here are some quirks and relevant information: I’m sometimes overwhelmed by loud noises, so we may not be the best fit if you have the TV volume up to the maximum or music blasting all day. I am a little introverted so would at times retreat to my room to rejuvenate after a long busy day at work. I like to keep things pretty organised so I am a fan of schedules or lists to keep things on track - the basis of this really is to always have open transparent communication RE everyone’s needs and responsibilities so there are no clashes and everyone is able to comfortably live with one another. Let me know if I sound like a suitable flatmate for you!

Available 5 April 2021

New

Gertrude

Free to message

$300/week47 year old female

Hi, my name is Gertrude. I am 47 years old and undertaking a new journey in my life as I to prepare to graduate from university at the same time my youngest daughter graduates high school. I am seeking long-term, granny flat type accommodation closer to uni and work for the next three years and am looking for a long-term lease preferably, please. I study full-time at Griffith and I work part-time in the Valley so am hoping to find somewhere close to the train line. I share custody of my 15yo daughter with her dad and we are very good at co-parenting whilst being accommodating and flexible with each other’s schedules. We have been lucky to remain good friends since our separation 11 years ago. My daughter and I are verified and trusted housesitters with the TrustedHousesitters.com community and we love it. We love animals so I’m a bonus pet sitter for you if need be. I am very happy, optimistic, calm and quiet person by nature. I’m very much a homebody but can be run off my feet some weeks where I am hardly at home. My studies and my job requires me travel at times so secure parking is somewhat of a priority. I don’t drink or smoke and I don’t like to go out much as I don’t enjoy the binge drinking culture or feel safe at times. I prefer to watch a movie and relax on the couch with a bowl of popcorn. I’m an extremely private person so I don’t have parties. My home is a sacred space and I don’t let many into my sacred space. My focus is on my studies and fulfilling my dreams, now that I am in a position to do so. I’ve spent a lifetime caring for others, recently having cared for my Dad for the final 5 years of his life. I’m a caring and creative soul, a Musician, Singer, Published Writer, Songwriter, Actor, and Visual Artist (in training). I’m blessed to have a deep sense of community and an inherent need to do good and help others - Important values instilled in me by my parents. No one walks this earth alone. I have everything I need to furnish a home so I prefer unfurnished spaces but am flexible here. I was born and raised in the Atherton Tablelands so I am a country girl at heart. I loved my childhood and inherited my musical abilities from both sides of my family. My daughters also have been blessed with those gifts. I am so proud of my girls and I’m proud of the job I did raising them with the help of their Dad, and I acknowledge he is a fantastic Dad. If you’ve made the effort to read my bio, I’d really love to hear from you if you think I would be a great tenant for your granny flat. My current lease expires in early November 2021, so I am starting my search now in the hopes that someone would love to have me in their property. Sincerely, Gertrude.

Available 6 November 2021

Sharon

Early bird

$220/week55 year old female

I’m living in Augustine Heights in a 3 bedroom duplex, my eldest son is moving out as he has bought an apartment. I have a one year old Westie who is very friendly with people and other dogs, she is a delight! I’m am quiet, but friendly, helpful, respectful and easy going. I enjoy a chat but like my own space and respect others do too. I am the artistic type and love drawing and any creative activities. I enjoy walking my dog and swimming. I am a graphic designer/photographer. I work part time at a Uni and I am in my last year, studying a bachelors degree in Animation, part time. I am reliable, financially secure, pay rent and bills on time and I am drug free, not a party person, clean and tidy, always clean up after myself and chip in with common chores. I have an excellent rental history of over 10 years. ————————————————————————————————————— NOTE: My or housemate move date is flexible I’m looking for either a housemate to move in here, or me to move into a shared house or to teamup. ————————————————————————————————————— For me renting a room or doing a teamup with a housemate, details as follows: Budget: $220 per week I would like my own room and bathroom, a fully fenced backyard or large courtyard and someone who loves dogs/ is respectful to them. There is no need to look after them though. I would be happy if you have a friendly dog too. Rest of info as per listing. ————————————————————————————————————— If you elect to move into the Augustine Heights property the details are as follows: Details of property: $185.00 per week * Own room with builtin wardrobe & ceiling fan. * The main bathroom is next to the bedroom and is exclusively for your use only. * Includes remote lock up garage with internal access for your car or starage. *Open space under house suitable for storing weather resistant items. Shared areas: * Excellent modern kitchen with new dishwasher. * Combined large kitchen and living area. * Airconditioner in living area. * Under cover large balcony with ceiling fan and power points off living area, with bush views and overlooking the back yard. * Includes water usage. Bills extra - NBN Wi Fi, electricity (I get a discount which I'm happy to share), Gas bottle for Stove top and water heating (this generally works out cheaper than everything using electricity). I expect these costs would equate to roughly $15-$20 per week depending on your usage.

Available 24 April 2021