Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Suffolk Park Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 31 results



Free to message

$400/week33 year old female

Hey, my name is Rosie I work as a Project Coordinator in Melbourne and looking to relocate from my place in Fitzroy to be closer to the coast, rolling hills and beautiful weather in Northern NSW. Originally I’m from south west coast of Victoria and resided to my house for a few months during the pandemic. This time has made me realise how much I enjoy being by the coast swimming, surfing, free diving and in nature - hiking the Grampians, creating veggie garden, appreciating a starry sky. I have a purebred Golden Labrador aged 7 called Max who will also be relocating to NSW. Max is very intelligent and obedient, he doesn’t bark and way too old to be chewing anything. Max loves – going for walks, pats, happy dogs, family/friends, FOOD, the ocean, swimming, sunbaking and hanging out at local cafes/pubs at times. Max has proven to live in harmony with most other animals including dogs, chooks, birds, but finds it hard to refrain from frightening the odd cat. I'm respectful, reliable, easy going, always happy to have a chat, but also will want to be out and about. For the past few years my sharehouse didn’t have a TV and I didn’t miss it in anyway, so not really one to stay in. I also really love live music, festivals, art galleries, markets, yoga, meditation, camping and spending time with friends and family. Qualities I like in flatmates are clean, friendly, fun, emotional intelligence, good communication with no preference to male or female. Although I’m always up for beer/wine, I’m not really looking to join a party house. I’m looking to live with those aged mid-20s to 30s ideally. Length of stay 12+months and open to joining a house or ‘team ups’ to start new lease around July. As a flatmate, I can offer free therapeutic interventions, openness, honesty, questionable cooking, offers of cups of tea and lots of laughs along the way.

Available 12 July 2020