Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sydney Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $200

Nimisha

Looking in: Marrickville, Hurlstone Park, Banksia, Tempe, Ashfield, Newtown, Arncliffe, Rockdale, Dulwich Hill, Petersham, Stanmore, Surry Hills, Sydney, Saint Peters, Sydenham, Burwood, Summer Hill, Bondi Junction, Erskineville, Redfern

****** I'm looking for a place to stay ****** Hi there, I'm Nimisha from the UK (born and raised). Currently, on a one-year working holiday visa in Australia. I enjoy networking and socializing. I am an easy-going, friendly and active individual. In terms of living, I am a clean and tidy person. What I'm looking for: - Clean and tidy household - Own room, fully furnished with clean bed - All bills included - Rent no more than $200 per week - No bonds, prefer to pay weekly - Preferably girls (possibly 1 guy) - Short distance to trains (approx. 5min) - Some friendly flatmates

Female31
Free to Message
New | $300

Jacob

Looking in: Kirribilli, Sydney, Bondi, Redfern, Surry Hills, Stanmore, Burwood, Newtown

I'm clean, quiet, and kind of respectful. I look like Jesus, so you know you can trust me. Length of stay flexible. Also super interested in team ups. MUST LIKE PUNS.

Male23
Free to Message
New | $250

Eve

Looking in: Bondi Beach, Bondi Junction, Sydney

I am a 25 year old female from the UK looking for a place to stay. I am clean tidy and respectful! I work as a receptionist and like to go to the gym in the week, and chill with my friends on the weekend or go to the beach :)

Female25
Free to Message
Updated | $300

Cristiano

Looking in: Millers Point, Darlington, Barangaroo, Pyrmont, Chippendale, Waterloo, Woolloomooloo, Centennial Park, Broadway, Paddington, Elizabeth Bay, Haymarket, Glebe, Moore Park, Potts Point, The Rocks, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Sydney

Hi, I'm Cristiano! You can call me Cris! ;-) I'm 39 year old and arrived in Sydney last May! I'm a brazilian architect. I'm here to study and improve my english and look for a part-time job. My interests consist in learn about the australian culture and habits. I can cook, but I'm not a masterchief (I can do the basic for survive, hahaha). I love culture (music, books, movies). I'm using my free time to study at home and walk around the city. I'm a organized and quiet guy! But I'm always up for a chat and talk about the day and share some experiences with other people. I'm respectful, open-minded and honest. Right now I'm focused on my english course, but not dispense a meeting with friends. In the week days I usually have lunch outside. I don’t have any furniture. Have few food restrictions (not for religious, but health reasons). I don't have pets, but I enjoy cats and dogs!

Male39
Early bird
Updated | $700

Kwabena & Joanna

Looking in: Pyrmont, North Sydney, Kingsford, Surry Hills, Darlington, Sydney

I'm a neat freak, so you can expect place to always be spotless

Couple20 - 21
Early bird
New | $500

Dustin

Looking in: Manly, Wolli Creek, Newtown, Sydney

Hi my name is Dustin , I'm 31 years of age I work full time in the building industry. I'm looking for a place to call home , I like keeping fit going away on the weekends camping surfing and like to explore what Sydney has to offer. I don't mind cooking ,seafood is my specialty, I pull my wight with the house work . Basically I like to have a good time and meeting new people.

Male30
Early bird
Updated | $350

Kate

Looking in: Erskineville, North Sydney, Potts Point, Barangaroo, Millers Point, Rose Bay, Bondi Junction, Pyrmont, Chippendale, Glebe, Ultimo, Sydney

Hi I'm Kate! I'm looking for an apartment in the Sydney cbd or areas close by. I'm moving from the west and currently work in hospitality. Vegan & passionate about health, fitness and cooking.

Female24
Free to Message
Updated | $400

Alex

Looking in: Hornsby, Thornleigh, Westleigh, Hornsby Heights, Pennant Hills, Sydney

Hi I'm Alex, I'm 18 (soon to be 19), I don't mind living with guys or girls or other, or a mix of all! I'm pretty easy going, clean and I try to be as organised as possible! I can only move in with someone who likes cats, I'll be bringing my little girl Mochi (who is very friendly actually) I'll be studying at the Hotel School in the Sydney CBD, so I need somewhere close by to stay. I'm pansexual and I love meeting new people. I can be really shy at first but I can't wait to meet you! Message me anytime.

Female18
Free to Message
New | $230

Indra & Indah

Looking in: Sydney

We are an Balinese couple, looking for long term place just to call it HOME. We are very organised, clean and tidy. We come to Sydney to continue my study, I have Business Degree. We want a place where we can have our personal space and we are also very easy going.

Couple30 - 34
Early bird
New | $180

Jackson Arruda

Looking in: Sydney

I'm Brazil. I'm clean, organized, good-humored, smiling, punctual and talkative.

Male24
Early bird
Updated | $380

Deji

Looking in: Sydney, North Sydney, Paddington, Eastlakes, Rosebery, Zetland, Waterloo, Redfern, Eveleigh, Alexandria, Rushcutters Bay, Elizabeth Bay, Woolloomooloo, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Pyrmont, Darlington, Chippendale, Ultimo

I am a young professional, working as a management consultant in Sydney CBD. I recently moved to Sydney from Ireland and am still trying to get my bearings in the city. I am friendly, easy-going and respectful. I value my personal space but am always up for a good chat. I also like to maintain a clean and tidy living environment at all times. I like to hit the gym, listen to music or catch up on my favourite TV series in my free time and, as an expat in Sydney, I hope to explore all that the city has to offer...so any advice for a newbie would be most welcome!

Male23
Free to Message
New | $300

David

Looking in: Surry Hills, Sydney, Haymarket, Strathfield

I'm asian, i work in a phone repair shop. just simple guy =)

Male25
Early bird
New | $250

Jack

Looking in: Sydney, Glebe, Stanmore, Enmore, Newtown, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Chippendale, Redfern

22 y/o freelance photographer, social, love to cook and read, enjoys art and movies. Looking for a fun and friendly household :)

Male22
Early bird
Updated | $380

Hamid

Looking in: The Rocks, Sydney, Bondi Junction, Haymarket, Darlinghurst

Hi, Easy-going Persian IT engineer on the Permanent visa and currently working for Telstra in the city. you can find me a relatively quiet person at home. Following a healthy lifestyle, I like going to gym, salsa dance, social events & etc Looking for a spacious room and prefer mature minded flatmates. cheers, Hamid

Male32
Free to Message
New | $450

Natasha

Looking in: Sydney

Fun friendly and chilled

Female23
Early bird
New | $400

Joe & Curtis

Looking in: Newtown, Sydney, Surry Hills, Coogee, Bondi Junction

Couple of decent lads from England, always up for a laugh, very clean and tidy. Both working in Sydney on a working holiday visa. Enjoy a few beers on the weekend and love meeting new people.

Friends21 - 22
Early bird
New | $180

Ettienne

Looking in: Bondi Beach, Manly, Ultimo, Pyrmont, Edgecliff, Waverton, Macquarie Park, Darlinghurst, Tamarama, Newtown, Surry Hills, Sydney

About me: I'm from Toronto, Canada and I've taken a career break as an IT Project Management Professional. I'm a non-smoker, easygoing and social. My personality type is extrovert. I’m very spontaneous, adventurous, outgoing and the gregarious type. I don't really watch much TV, however I do enjoy watching Archer and I’m always up for watching great stand-up comedy or a good movie. I’m also the active/outdoorsy type, and therefore I love spring/summer and tend to spend my time with outdoor activities, going on adventures, or just relaxing on a patio with a brew on a nice day. Some favourites: Movies: My favourite movies tend to lean towards comedies, like Anchorman, A Night at the Roxbury, 21 Jump Street, Hangover, Bridesmaids, Zack and Miri makes a porno, Naked Gun, Office Space. I do like action movies as well. Outdoors and being active: Tough Mudder training, gym, swimming, golfing, beach volleyball, tennis, running, cycling, camping, canoeing, indoor rock climbing. I love roller coasters...just throwing it in there. Music: I listen to all music, however I particularly enjoy listening to 80s, 90s, Dance Rock and EDM. Food: I'm a hard-core carnivore - I love my steak. I'm an adventurous eater and I will pretty much eat anything that is placed on my plate. I really do enjoy spicy foods and I make awesome Tacos! What I’m looking for: Awesome, non-smoking roommates , who are clean, respectful, responsible and wants to share a space with an equally awesome roommate!

Male41
Early bird
New | $200

Hugo

Looking in: Sydney

Hi New French French guy in Sydney, I'm here for an internship and discover. I'm just looking for a good accomodation with great people.

Male20
Free to Message
New | $560

Luka & Noor

Looking in: Ultimo, Sydney, Redfern, Surry Hills

We are both professional full time working males from Germany. We are outgoing on the weekends and like to keep it easy and simple during the week. We are tidy and after weeks (or month?) of staying in a hostel we just want our own shelf and closet. Both of us are smoker but we don't mind if we have to go outside for a smoke. We could move in on the 6th of may. Our budget is around $280 p.p. max! Preferable something around 200 or less. Cheers! Luka and Noor

Friends22 - 26
Early bird
New | $150

Samuel

Looking in: Sydney

I am easy going & non smoker. I like to be fit & healthy.

Male44
Early bird
New | $250

Isma

Looking in: Sydney

Hi, I am A 29 y.o French Woman and I am Working in Marketing At SBS television on a full time contract. I live in Australia since almost 2 years with a Working and Holidays Visa and I am looking for a room in a lovely sharehouse to stay my last 3 months. I am friendly and very easy going girl, very clean and Tidy. I work almost 10 hours a day so I am a very Discreet. Kind Regards Isma

Female29
Early bird
Updated | $200

Renata

Looking in: Bondi Junction, Bondi, Newtown, Ultimo, Sydney, Surry Hills

Brazilian girl who loves to meet new people, clean and tidy. I'm a student and I love to watch series. Lovely to leave with.

Female18
Free to Message
New | $350

Craig

Looking in: Millers Point, Sydney, Woolloomooloo, Elizabeth Bay, Potts Point, Woollahra, Paddington, Redfern, Surry Hills

Hi, My name is Craig and I am a 27 year old professional. I spend most of my time working but in my spare time I like to do anything social. i'm a realestate agent (dont hold it against me) everything interests me and i will discuss/debate any topic with passion. Other information? I am outgoing, social, friendly. I'm very clean (annoyingly so sometimes in a none judgement way!). I enjoy a few drinks and a few to many, like to cook but mainly eat out or menu log. Like most, I do enjoy the occasional moment of quiet and am very respectful of everyone and their needs. I eat out more then anyone should but I am happy to contribute to groceries when ever required regardless of my usage + i have a great amount of extras that can come or not come with me (coffee machine, huge tv, every kitchen novelty, stuff) .

Male28
Free to Message
New | $310

Daney

Looking in: Mascot, Waterloo, Randwick, Sydney, Hillsdale, Botany

Hi! I am a young working professional and have found a beautiful place that I am inspecting on tomorrow at 1pm. It is in Botany, 2 bed, 2 bath, 2 car space, fully furnished (!!!) and looks to be very modern. I am looking for either one person to split the rent with or a couple to split three ways. I am very easy going and as I work full time I am not home a lot. This place is likely to go fast so please message me if you would be interested!!

Female21
Early bird