Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Tallai Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 15 results
Isobel & Lance

Isobel and Lance

Free to message

$550/week25-33 year old woman and man

Howdy 😊 My partner (Lance) and myself have relocated back to QLD (lived in Sunny Coast last year and then moved to Melb beginning of this year, booo!), for my new job. I teach people how to fly helicopters out of Archerfield airport, and Lance is also a helicopter pilot, flying people out to oil rigs. I work full time, Wednesday-Sunday 7.30am-5pm currently, however this may change to Tuesday-Saturday. Lance works FIFO, 2 on/2 off, so he will be away half of the time!! Looking for a like minded couple to move in with 😊 we would love to move into our own place, however as everyone is aware, the rental prices are INSANE! So what better excuse to make some new friends?! We are not after a party house, however we won’t say no to the odd cook up/Sunday BBQ, beers/wine (or any alcohol for that matter), and adventures! We are both very active; running, swimming, riding, CrossFit, (attempt a hit at tennis), hiking, camping, and are both going to challenge ourself to learn to surf! Lance loves golf! (And any sport for that matter; basketball, NRL, soccer, whatever is in season..) We both love to cook, eat healthy, have a chat, explore, go to gigs, cafes/bars, and walk our dogs!! Happy to team up and sign a lease on a new place 😊 we have our own furnishings, however are flexible with this if you guys have your own!! Happy to pay max of $550-$600 between the two of us, and then whatever you would like to pay (so we can actually get a good place!!) We are looking for a place until March 2024, as we plan on moving overseas to fly then for a few years… so 12-18month lease is ideal We have x2 beautiful border collies- Flynn, 2.5years and Augie, 1year. Both desexed and the most loving boys you will ever meet. They get lots of love and walks, and will shower you in licks! If you would like to see pics of them, feel free to message and ask! Paying bills on time will not be an issue at all- we have both rented both individually and as a couple for a long time. We are both fully vaccinated against COVID, however don’t mind if you are/aren’t. Looking to make some good friends, not just roomies! Feel free to message me if you have anymore questions 😊

Available Now