Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tallebudgera Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 95 results

Chantelle

Free to message

$260/week32 year old female

Requirements LOCATION: Anywhere between Coolangatta and Mermaid beach, and surrounding suburbs within a 45 minute walk to the beach. - extra large room or small unit/granny flat - no carpet ideally - clean; considerate/respectful people only - no big party houses - Early riser, early to bed usually - A space I can have occasional quiet time in/can work/study from ABOUT ME: I am naturally a happy loving person. I enjoy my independence and being able to focus on my passions. I enjoy having/sharing and maintaining a clean organic feeling environment. I am plant based and do not use chemicals or sprays in home spaces. My hobbies: I enjoy a great fantasy novel. The beach, yoga, giant walks each day, swimming, nature, sewing, writing, studying new topics. I love picking flowers to fill the house with & making homemade communal chai. I do enjoy having like-minded housemates, with a gentle community vibe, but also easily live with people that are doing/focused on their own thing. I do intuitive healing for work, and am currently finishing my Level 2 yoga qualification *so free household yoga classes if you desire. If you’d like more information on my work, you can check out my social media.  I also own a clean short haired 12 year old cat that is nature friendly (does not ever approach wildlife) named lumpy. Ideally looking for somewhere up to $210, but able to afford up to $280 including bills for the right space. I am an excellent tenant that cares deeply for the spaces she is in.

Available 15 February 2021

Updated

Cass

Free to message

$250/week26 year old female

Hi! :) I have moved back to the Gold Coast recently & looking to stay! Currently working in in a bar, getting regular hours (so rent/bills is no problem). Will be studying again this year (psych/anthropology) and have a few plant babies, so ideally a place with a quiet sunny balcony/backyard area. Most of my life is in and around Burleigh so somewhere close to there would also be ideal :) I'm kind of a mix between and intro- & extrovert, so when my work life is a lot I like to be able to hide out at home and have my own space, with that being said, I'm usually up for a chat and love to be friends with housemates. So ideally you're someone who likes that kind of interconnected, but also respectful of each others space, type vibe. I also love random spontaneous adventures, so if you're up for that kind of thing, I'm your gal! In my downtime I'm usually found at the beach, reading a good book, or at the gym (muay thai or weights). Occasionally I get artistic or musical too. I like home to be a place that I feel comfortable to bring friends over and that housemates would be comfortable to interact with my friends if they wanted to/I would be welcome to meet their friends too (if wanted). Also obviously respectful of each others work & sleep patterns though. I'm generally a super chilled person and would be looking to have a happy vibe of a house. If any of this sounds awesome to you, hit me up! Looking to move by Feb, would LOVE to start a new place, but also happy to move into something existing if it feels right :)

Available Now

Ben

Free to message

$325/week46 year old male

My name is Ben Adams. I work full time in Roadside Assistance (Night shift between 8pm and 6am so 10 hour shifts and maybe take 10 calls a night, that is I'm the guy you call to arrange a technician to come out to you - not a technician myself) therefore I do sleep most of the day, my roster can be 4 nights a week or split into 2 on 2 off 2 on etc but makes up 40 hours pw. I currently live in Tallebudgera unfortunately the owners wish to convert this house into a kindergarten center - as it currently adjoins a center that they already own and this will happen in March so I am looking around now for my best options and can move anytime. I am 46 years old, very tidy and house proud and of course very considerate of others (and have great references) I have worked from home since February due to covid - used to work in a large office at the Oasis but the organisation has since made working from home permanent hence why i'm just after a nice little quiet home to enjoy. I am very much a home body rarely have any friends over, actually none since February (as they all used to be office acquaintances) I do have a partner (as per photo)but she lives 7 hours South and owns her own Fruit and Vege shop so we meet at Coffs (or try to lately) every 2 months or so for a long weekend. When I do get out I enjoy a spot of fishing on a peaceful riverside and My holidays I like to visit my Daughter, Son-in-law and my Grandson I have minimal furniture and would fit into a room comfortably. I would appreciate to hear from you and thank you for the opportunity. (oh if I don;t answer it's because I'm usually asleep between 8am and 4pm making me a very quiet tenant but i do not wish this to impact your daily routines ) thanking you kindly again, Ben

Available 30 January 2021

Ayla

Free to message

$460/week25 year old female

Hi! My name is Ayla and I'm in search of the perfect home and potentially a team-up with other plant-based conscious souls :) WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR I'm hoping to find either my own private abode with 1 bedroom (not studio) somewhere in nature, or otherwise team up for a 2 - 4 bedroom space to share with maximum 2 other individuals. My move in date is completely flexible. I could move in today, but can move in a few months time too, my priority is finding the perfect space and housemates. My budget is $280 for a private abode (Inclusive of all bills - also happy to exchange some work for the perfect space) and $230 bills for an awesome shared space. Aside from this, I am confident and have savings to sign a lease for a place that's $460/week or less for 2-3 bedrooms on my own and then with the permission of owner/realestate, find a housemate thereafter to sign the lease with me later. In a shared space, I can provide beautiful, boho, high-quality furnishings, as well as high-quality electronics: Bosch washing machine, Samsung microwave, kitchenware incl Vitamix blender and Mod cold pressed juicer, 55" Sony TV and Sound, PS4 with games and netflix (also willing to omit the TV), LG fridge and more. In a shared space, I'm looking to rent the master bedroom, ideally with its own ensuite but not a must, and with 1 garage space for my vehicle/shared storage/ potential shared creation/workout space. MY IDEAL SPACE Near Nature, in a quiet area, ideally with nature views. Has some garden/verandah space for beautiful plants, yoga and hanging out. Within 20 minutes drive to Varsity Lakes train station. Around Currumbin to Miami Open plan with wooden or tiled interior Bright and light, window in the bathroom a must. Fully equipped kitchen that's not too old with decent size pantry. Bathroom or ensuite with a bathtub. Modern-ish or at least clean, natural-looking space (No crazy colors or tiles) Large bedroom (ideally 3.5 x 4.5 plus) W.I.R and ensuite a bonus. 1 x LUG (Or undercover parking and secure storage) ME IN THE HOME I'm a conscious living, nature-loving soul. I love going on adventures but also enjoy quiet nights in doing sound healing, yoga, reading, writing, watching Netflix, or gaming (Board games and rpg/sims videogames). I highly value respect, cleanliness and care and enjoy incense and essential oil diffusers in my home. I care very much about the environment and try my best to be as environmentally friendly as possible. I don't smoke or drink alcohol and practice a vegan lifestyle. I also love food and cooking! AS A PERSON I'm 25, Spanish-Australian, and a student at UQ studying a B.A and majoring in Psychology and Anthropology. I work consistent part-time hours as a Mental Health Support Worker. I'm travel obsessed, love to spend time with friends, going out for food (huge foodie), going out to nature, or out for a dance in the evening. I live a holistic and balanced lifestyle, nurturing my mind and body through meditation, yoga, and whole-foods. I love scuba-diving and skydiving, am getting into rock climbing, and want to try surfing. Creatively, I'm into acting, writing, and photography. I can be both talkative and quiet; am very caring and love to listen to others. I enjoy sharing meals and deep conversations, both intellectually/philosophically challenging, and psychologically/spiritually meaningful.
 I love to laugh and be happy and have immense gratitude for the little things in life. POTENTIAL HOUSEMATE(S) WOULD IDEALLY BE + Conscious living soul + Environmentally friendly + Similar age range + Student or Professional (or both) + Clean and hygienic with your being and your space + Respectful of sharing space with others + Social/friendly (sharing dinner or chill nights on the occasion etc) but likes own space too. + Plant-Based in the home <3 + You think you would feel comfortable and happy living with someone like myself :D If this sounds like you, please reach out! I'd love to connect <3

Available Now