Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tallebudgera Valley Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 14 results


Early bird

$250/week69 year old man

Looking for a room to rent OR 2 others to team up with & find a house to rent. Check the end of this ad re team ups. Typically I'm in a room for up to 2 years before moving. Quiet, clean, respectful. Like spending time at the ocean rather than hanging around home; out in the bush; clean air, nice views etc. Hate: volatile fumes, especially exhaust fumes near busy roads; aerosols ... and side stream cigarette smoke I need to live with others that take care of themselves. I don't smoke anything & hate illicit drugs or getting drunk, & enjoy the occasional beer. That is me & I don't care what you're into so long as you are safe. Orientation: straight, father of two, grandfather of two. I've spent most of my working life helping others in various industries and professions: * Current Certified Trainer/Assessor * Primary Health Care Service Provider in Natural Therapies I start the day early to enjoy sunrise, fishing, or surfing. I am working casually as a Natural Therapist & on the Aged Pension. Very respectful of others "space", and although I enjoy conversing, I usually leave others alone; just do my thing, getting through each day, and eating heaps of chilli for that endorphin affect. I like pets; have had a great dog [very non-aggressive Doberman]; I have no pets now. So if you have a spare room in a house that is not subject to traffic fumes and you don't use aerosols, please consider me :) The room I occupy will be key lockable and I prefer dealing direct with the agent or owner when paying rent. Any bond will be held by the Residential Tenancy Authority as my Bond provider has stipulated; I receive the Aged Pension & Rent Assistance, so Centrelink will know where I live and who I pay rent to. I will have a lease that commits me to only my room rent, not the house rent collectively. These conditions stop those who do not want Centrelink to know that they have someone giving them rent money or sharing with them, so I must live with honest people that obey the rules. I have a casual job in Gympie that will occasionally have me away for 2 - 3 days at a time. ========================================== Alternative situation Wanted: 2 others to team up with to rent a house. 1] Learn about me at 2] MUST have steady reliable income 3] MUST NOT have ever been bankrupt or had any negative reports on Residential Tenancy Authority 4] NO PETS 5] NO smoking anything 6] NO illicit drugs & NO drunkards 7] NO criminal record, ever, including those past the 10 year limit of disclosure. Follow that website link above about me & you'll know why. 8] Singles, no couples 9] MUST NOT use aerosols. Aerosols will be banned from use on property that we rent. 10] MUST take care of their health = clean environment, healthy lifestyle & food. 11] NOT party animals, respectful of others space & possessions, excellent emotional control & not control freaks.

Available Now