Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tarneit Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 29 results
Bethany
Updated

Bethany

Free to message

$150/week18 year old female

I'm Bethany, I'm 18 years old and I consider myself fairly independent and responsible. Currently, I work overnights part-time at McDonald's around 3-5 days a week depending on the roster. I'm usually working Wednesday to Saturday nights and sleep during the day until around 4 pm. I used to live in Cranbourne but moved 3 years ago with family to Wyndham Vale and now that I've turned 18, I'm needing to move out and figure out what I'm going to do with my life. I'm a musician so my spare time is often filled with producing and learning about music. I also love making coffees and have done a barista course so I'm really wanting to get more qualifications for that so I can eventually work full-time as a barista somewhere before I apply to study music at a university. I'm aiming to study at the Conservatorium of Music (either in Melbourne or Queensland) I'm currently not studying and didn't complete year 12 during lockdown as a result of struggling to manage family conflict and mental health issues. I intend to complete my VCE in my own time and study more music-focused courses once I'm ready. I also like to paint, cook, and go thrifting in my downtime :) please note: I am looking for a place to stay with lower rent costs (as I'm a minimum wage earner) and access to the internet is preferred. I'm a first-timer so while I have been paying rent to my parents over the last few months, I don't have rental history. I do have a steady income and am willing to pick up a second, full-time position if required. Thank you

Available 25 April 2021

Malakai
New

Malakai

Early bird

$200/week27 year old male

Looking for 1 or 2 others to establish a new share house in the west ASAP. Looking from Altona - Wyndhamvale and everywhere in between. Wanting to keep it under $800pm per person, so having 2 others would open up options a lot. Ideally no couples unless we also find one other person to create a better balance, but that would be a final option kind of deal. Looking in these areas as there are a lot of nice big houses, ideally with 2 lounges and a garage for my woodworking. This way everyone has their own space without feeling like we’re sitting on each others laps. Have had a pretty shit run previously with housemates so wanting to find a real good fit. A bit about me: 27yr old cat dad, artist, handy man, neurodiverse awkward nerd. Love woodwork, most art medium, country music and did I mention cats? 5 cats to be exact, so all potential housemates must also love cats 👌🏻 If I could paint a “perfect housemate and house vibe” picture it would be: - LGBTQI+ friendly - - Trans/GNC or cis female housemates - Mental health friendly and understanding - - Neurodiverse or an understanding of ASD - Keeps to ourselves with friendly check ins in communal areas - - Occasional dinners together, social drinks/smokes and creative chats - A heads up when people are coming over - - Lovers of cats and responsible around making sure doors are closed so they can’t get outside and not leaving out things that are dangerous to the cats - Respectful of each others space and belongings - - Shared spaces kept tidy and house chores shared evenly - strong rental history and stable income If you’re keen it’d be great to organise a couple of catch ups so we can see how we all vibe together and what you are also looking for in a home 🏡

Available 1 May 2021