Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ultimo Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 196 results

New

Lachlan

Early bird

$290/week22 year old male

Hi all, Both of my current housemates are seeking to move closer to the city. While I am trying to find a place with them that's suitable our ideal conditions vary so much that it's unlikely we'll be able to find a place. This leaves me on the lookout for either a new place or for people to come occupy two rooms in my Carlton house. I work full-time in the CBD/home and have lived in Sydney for about two and a half years now. Most of my friends are in Brisbane so there's little worry about me having 'hectic parties' or anything like that. I am looking for people that I can get along with who aren't overly closed-off. But that said, I'm sure there'll be days where I get home from work or my flatmates get home and we just want to decompress in peace. I have no pets and am a non-smoker. One caveat though is I need a place that has some form of accessible, consistent car-parking spaces. A drive-way/garage is preferable to on-street parking but as long as I don't have to pay for on-street parking then I won't have a problem. I love the beach and am particularly keen to live in a place where the CBD is 20 minutes away from home and so is the beach. But this is viewed as a bonus and not an essential criteria for me. $290 is about as much as I reckon I'd be willing to spend on weekly rent, although ideally the rent would be closer to the $215 mark that I'm currently spending. Definitely looking for a private room. If you'd like to learn more about my current house please don't hesitate to shoot me a message and I'll field any questions as I haven't listed that on here just yet. Cheers

Available 29 August 2020