Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Virginia Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 18 results
Linda

Linda

Free to message

$240/week42 year old woman

Hi all, first of all i would just like to mention that I am still quite new to Brisbane(been here about 2 months) and although I have some ideal suburbs to live in I am definitely open to other suggestions. I would prefer however to look more in the northern suburbs. I have spent years both sharing with others in a full house hold and with just one in a smaller house hold. Currently looking for 1 or 2 others to start something new. I have some furniture(a spare double bed, small fridge, big freezer, couch, some shelves, washing machine, a bunch of semi-useful kitchen things, a small tv) I like to have my home environment happy, relaxed, friendly and positive. I am respectful of other people's time, space and belongings and expect the same in return. I like to keep reasonably active and try to make more positive choices than negative ones when it comes to keeping healthy(not in a super serious way, just casually try to make better choices at times). I often go for crazy walks or bike rides while I'm exploring and looking for new things. I enjoy watching a little bit of sport and also would be thinking about joining a social/casual team maybe. And maybe any other cool social groups. I have a fair interest in caring for our environment and again, just trying to make more positive choices than negative ones and would like to live in a space where recycling is done right and the possibility of a small garden for compost/growing some fruit/veg. I enjoy cooking/baking(sometimes terribly, sometimes it works), and i can make a pretty good ice-cream(still experimenting with flavours) I think living in a queenslander would be super sweet for extra space for hobbies and life and a yard, but happy to explore other options too. Not looking for a party house, but happy to share small social/dinner/fun gatherings on occasions. I am definitely looking for a housemate/s that can help make the place feel like home and somebody that is happy to share a drink and a feed sometimes and maybe even bring some cool hobbies to share. I like to keep things moderately tidy I guess with people just being able to respect the space for what it is. I have a huge interest in music and an urge to always have something playing(I enjoy checking out live music too) I also come with a record collection that I am happy to share. I also have a strong interest in craft beer, and just like trying new tastes. So in summary of my terrible essay, -flexible on move date and location(maybe) -employed full time -walking, bike rides and exploring -various sports interest -some furniture to share -recycling -music -craft beer -make that house a home -pet friendly(but have none of my own) -looking for friendly and semi-social housemates If you tick any, some or all of the boxes(or if i tick any of yours i guess) and think that we can make something work, let me know. Cheers

Available Now