Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Yarraville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 166 results



Free to message

$250/week42 year old male

Hi, I'm Jei (pronounced Jay) and I am a qualified holistic massage therapist. I study part-time a Science Degree online with UNE, as well as a cert 3 in Disability Support Work online. Let's get the elephant in the room out of the way... yes I have dreads lol. They are fake, made from 100% felted sheep wool, and 100% sheep wool yarn. I do wash them regularly and it takes many hours for them to dry, and they are quite a lot of upkeep, but self-expression is an art-form that cares not for labour and cost ;-) It might seem odd that I say this, but you would be surprised how judged a person can be when they have dreads, fake or not! My lifestyle is a journey of sustainable practice and encouraging my foot print to be greener every passing year. This doesn't mean I expect anyone else to abide by my lifestyle choices, everyone has their own journey :-) I am looking for share accommodation where where I can spend a year getting onto my feet as I am moving from Brisbane back to Melbourne after my 3 year relationship has ended. I have a full-time job in Front Office at the new Quest East Burwood Hotel that starts on Mon 10 Feb, so hoping I can find accommodation before that!! I love to dance and am often out once or twice a week doing lessons or just dancing socially. I'm pretty quiet at home, preferring to keep my home life calm and peaceful. Prefer to keep socialising and partying for outside the home. I cook and do enjoy cooking for other people, and I also enjoy a glass of wine. Some of my favourite activities would be camping, hiking, dancing, going to the beach, dinner out, coffee and people watching, playing pool, kayaking, growing veges. I don't currently have a car so am looking for somewhere close to public transport. Often I can be found reading scifi/fantasy books, doing crochet (yeah, I'm a nana like that lol), studying, or looking up new things that I might like to try out... I've been invited axe throwing which sounds dangerous but it is definitely different so I gotta try it lol. I'm looking essentially for friendly housemates who have a healthy understanding of being able to mix socially at home with each other and also giving each other space and privacy. A quiet and comfortable home is far more preferable than a party house. I prefer clean and tidy to sparkling and spotless, and a home that can be lived in rather than a display home. I've not live in Melbourne for quite a while, so it will take a little getting used to again lol. I don't know many gay people in Melbourne but imagine I will reconnect with people I knew from my last stint in Melbourne, but a little socialising wouldn't go astray with housemates, and the odd invite out to social functions. I'm also newly single so some understanding that sometimes a guy has needs and brings people home would be much appreciated! Happy to share food, I generally don't eat breakfast and lunch is usually had at uni or out and about, so it's mostly just dinner I eat at home. I have a few things I don't eat, but I have no issues with what other people wish to eat. I'm happy to discuss sharing options, whether it be a household kitty for the basics like milk and bread or something more. I do have cube shelving, a fridge and a washing machine, but they are in storage and will take a while to bring down from QLD where they are.

Available 1 February 2020