Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hawthorn, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Minh

About the property

This flat is close to Swinburne Univeristy (about 40-second walk to campus) so it is very close to Glenferries Train Station (15 mins to City), Cole, Woolies supermarket, Asian gloceries stores, Jetts gym and tons of food stores (Macca, sushi, pho, banh my, wonton, waygu, etc.) at the heart of Hawthorn. All places only require less than 1-2 minute walk to get there. Also, there are two parks covering with green nature nearby in the short-walking distance in case you want to find peaceful time to read any book.

About the flat:
- Fully furnished with bed sofa, table, washing machine & dryer, fridge, dishwasher, kitchenwares & utensils, air conditioning, microwave, etc.
- Big living room with a queen-size cozy sofa bed in case your friend needs to stay overnight. It is a bit messy in the photo atm but I will reorganise it to have better look after current flatmate moving out. Ideally, I want to turn it into a cinema box with projector if possible (any idea to decors the living room is welcome).
- Fully occupied by natural sunlight in daytime in both side.
- One car-park slot is in the basement, two other car park is on street and in the guest parking area + bicycle locking place.
- Trash-collecting service, cleaning and gardening service in the whole building. The worker will come every week to do their job so you dont need to go out too far to drop the trash.
- Big balcony as in the photo so if you have any plant, it is all yours to decors.
- On level 1 of 2-level building as the basement (level 0) for car-parking is as in the photo (if you have car, there might be surcharge per week for the off-street car park).
- Wooden floor so there is a no-shoe-in house. I have big shoe rack for you to put your shoes on. And there are avaialable cute sandals for you to walk inside the house.
- The kitchen is electric-based so no gas is used. No fire in the flat. Fire-alarm is working 24/7.
- Strong Unlimited NBN Internet from the best Aussie provider - AussieBroadban is included in the rent. The electricity and water bills are not included and will be share between you and me.

About the room:
- Location and size as in the flat map.
- It is simple as in the photo because my old flatmate does not have much stuff, it will be empty once he moved out on 26th of May. The bed, table and chair will be yours to use.
- Partially furnished with built-in wardrope, queen-size bed base and table with chair. You will need to find your own mattress, duvet and pillows. If you dont have anything, please let me know so I can arrange some for you (with a little charge fee). If you already have bed for yourself, we can discuss to remove the bed or the table outside.
- Cover with natural sunlight in the morning from a vintage-glass window.
- Wooden floor and plain white wall.

About the consumables like dishwashing liquid, cleansing liquid, toilet papers, kitchen tolls and some other stuffs, I will likely buy all of them for you so you dont need to worry about when they run out of stock at home.

Dont worry about the rent, it can be negotiable if we are a good OCD match. Any questions please contact me.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Minh to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 26 May 2022
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Heater
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Kitchenette
Balcony

About the flatmates

Quickly introduce about me:

- Photographer, Meme lord
- PhD student in Chemistry
- Gym lover, Game lover
- Bubble-tea king, Party smasher.

I am 26-year-old PhD student with Australian scholarship at Swinburne University who often spends hours in the lab doing chemistry research and the whole weekend in the techno/EDM parties. I also love to go to the jungle, beach and mountains in Victoria whenever I have free time. I love anime, Marvel & DC comics as well as game and photography. My Sony camera is ready for any professional Instagram porfolio, or just a typical portrait photo to polish your social network wall. Aside from the science nerd and a self-learn photographer, I am a meme lord, calisthenic boy and bubble-tea addicted. If you love doing gym, we will be a perfect match in my road of retaking my abs soon. I am happy to share the clean and healthy diet for whom needs six-pack to show off. Also, I am very LGBTQ+ friendly as I used to spend few months in Boston, US to stay with gay couples and single mom while conducting my fellowship at Harvard Uni and MIT. Thus, I am very quiet, patient and responsible person as well so I trust my new flatmate would have very peaceful time living with me.

Ideally, I am looking for a person who is responsible with cleaning after your stuff because I HAVE OCD ISSUE. It would be great if the trash could be throwed every day (there are people from cleaning service in the whole properties who will throw it for you, you only need to bring it outside the flat). And everything in the kitchen, bathroom, floor and sofa should be keeping away from dust. Dont worry as we will take turn in cleaning everything and you will find me as a natural cleaner, maybe one of best cleaner you have seen so far.

Aside from OCD, I am very flexible. I love pet so if you have dog and cat, they are welcome to go with you. We can go to club every weekend or casual drink nights with mates if you have time. We can play any game together such as chess or Civilisation IV or any game. You can find that I have quite a few collection: mostly science toys like Tesla coil, Lego Pirate ships or Neo-magnets.

I will update more pictures soon, please feel free to shoot the message. The moving date is after 25 May. Feel free to let me know if you want to negotiate the rent.

Last but not least, I can speak quite a few languages so hope we can speak in the same tongue.

Loading...