Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Shortland Share Accommodation

Shortland Share Accommodation



Early bird

$200/week23 year old female

Hi, I'm Lucy. I am currently studying to become an English teacher at the University of Newcastle (yes, I am quite aware of the fact that I have a death wish.) I am in my last year of my studies at UON and I am looking for a nice place and nice people to live with for the next six months. But enough about me. I mean, I know the real reason you're here. It's to find out what living with me would mean for you. If you choose to live with me, one thing you should know is that I used to clean hotel rooms professionally, so I can promise a neat and tidy household. However, don't let the cleaning nazi thing scare you off. I am also quite laid back, easy to get along with and I'm always up for a chat and a beer when appropriate. I'm even funny ... sometimes. I would like to live in an environment where I feel comfortable enough to bring friends around (as long as it's not a problem for anybody in the house) and ideally, I would like to be friends or friendly with my housemates. With that said though, I am incredibly respectful of boundaries, I can be quiet when I need to be and I do like to do my own thing. Additionally, a big perk of living with me is that I work in hospitality, and I will bring home extra food on occasion that I am more than happy to give to my hungry housemates. Ultimately, I'm not promising to be the best housemate ever, but I can promise you that living with me will never be boring. In the ideal world, I would like to move into a new place before my studies start on the 24th of February but I'm reasonably flexible with that. Message me for any more details.

Available Now