Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Giuliana

Free to message38 year old woman
$180/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Giuliana

About me

Hi, I'm Giuliana, 38 year old, originally from Melbourne and studying online at TAFE NSW since mid August. I'm currently in Melbourne waiting for Hunter lockdown to end and on campus classes to commence and I can come up. I'm interested in a short term or long term sharehouse with likeminded people preferably in their 30s or 40s also.

I'm kind, clean, appreciate simplicity, some lightheartedness, and easygoing people. I like quiet time and to do my own thing, but also enjoy having chats or the odd meal or social activity with housemates as it flows. I do also like to have quiet time and space and I'm respectful of housemates that like the same. I'd like to live in a peaceful home with others who also have their own things going on but are also friendly and may enjoy some chats here and there.

In Melbourne I worked as a librarian at a university, before deciding to come up north for a new experience. In the last year I've been adventuring and recently finished up a wonderful 7 month experience living, learning and working as a volunteer at an organic farm and now studying individual support (disability) with TAFE NSW. I'll be looking for work when I'm there, in the mean time rest assured I have sufficient savings to last many, many months and happy to demonstrate that.

I enjoy swimming and walking at the beach, hiking and nature wanders, camping, learning meditation, yoga and aerobic mat exercises (if there is an indoor space I can practice (spacious bedroom would work too) or undercover and mozzie free outdoors to practice would be great also).

I'm looking ideally for a fully furnished house and room, but can source bedroom furniture if needed.

Ideally looking for somewhere cheaper, but negotiable for the right place up to $180 p/w. I'm also looking for somewhere quieter and not near main roads.

Would love to hear from you if you think you think we might get along and you may have a somewhere suitable :)

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay