Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Coburg, Fitzroy North, Northcote, Thornbury, Alphington, Fairfield, Ivanhoe, Eaglemont.

Chris, Female 38yrs, $240, No children and Non-Smoker

Chris, Female 38yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Looking for a Warm Friendly Comfortable Clean Home!

**Move-in date flexible**

Seeking a flatmate or two to form a new share house, or to join an existing one that fits the bill!

Im after a sizeable room or master suite if available with enough room for a Queen Sized Bed and Desk quite comfortably.

Inner North -- 20 mins or so to CBD by train.
Much prefer a house with an owner (I have usually shared with owners) who is equally familiar with what it takes to be a good flatmate!

I am into the beach, the Arts, great coffee and being outdoors generally. Interests outside of study are many but mainly held back for either the beginning or end of the Uni peak times.

I am planning to work/study from home and am after a larger room to do this. I have a scholarship so view it as work but want to be flexible enough to commence work also when the right opportunity arises-I have a broad network and believe my new skills will be very much in demand. Definitely after long term and a lease.

I have most of the things needed to make the space functional and comfortable but would welcome your things too! I study Landscape Architecture and Urban Design and enjoy living in quieter suburbs with families about, a bit of music, a red wine with dinner, and a positive respectful home life. Definitely don't want to end up in either a party house or with someone that can't celebrate the wins as they come to the house in at least some small way.

I want to live with people who are generally positive, happy to interact in shared spaces, responsible, clean and respectful. Those who appreciate a balanced life and a pleasant home Not after a party house or anywhere with people constantly staying or short term tenants all the time. Prefer to live with non smokers for health reasons.

If you are socially and financially responsible and self sufficient and especially if you're interested in helping me put in a gourmet heirloom garden you get extra points.

Im happy to chip in extra for utilities if I'm working on my degree from home.

I have a cat so you need to be a pet-lover, and she really doesn't get on with other pets so would need to be the only pet in the house. I usually set up a catrun for her too outside the house but she is an indoor pet essentially and in my room overnight or inside when it's cold or dark.

Somewhere in reasonably good order and clean. Brick, warm, gas heating Comfortable and clean bathroom - must have a bath Gas cooking. Secure. Leafy outlook/small or easy care garden with some cat friendly spaces. Space for a small herb/vegie patch. A home amongst others similar - think picket fences and small families. Id be keen on a warm Californian Bungalow if we found one. Quiet with friendly neighbours would be nice. Away from very busy traffic.

No children

Preferred accommodation types

Student accommodation
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Chris is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Coburg VIC 3058
Eaglemont VIC 3084
Thornbury VIC 3071
Ivanhoe VIC 3079
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
Northcote VIC 3070
Alphington VIC 3078
Fairfield VIC 3078
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.