Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Little River Share Accommodation

Little River Share Accommodation

Tania and Gareth

Early bird

$110/week38-44 year old female and male

We are INTERESTING humans :) We need a place with/closer to the trees, birds and running waters where we can nurture ourselves and feed our creativity :) Gareth and I,Tania, are kind, gentle loving and caring human beings who have passion for free and self sustainable communal life style. I work for myself (holistic massage therapy, project managing and assisting meditation retreats, facilitating meditation and teaching/sharing circles), and Gareth is about to do the same (music/singing, counselling, web-based business). We do also care for for Gareth's son (Callum)1 week out of every 2.. Callum is 6 years old and has a gentle soul and is ready to explore the new life style. He loves animals :) We are mindful about wellness of the environment (humans, nature, animals) and we like to share space with same kind of TRIBE. We like to take only what we need and share the rest :) WE OFFER to work and help you develop and manage the property as a trade for full or partial rent if you are interested :) We make a GREAT TEAM with our complementary skills in area of life experience, social, cultural differences, counselling, project management, organisation, teaching, natural therapy and healing, cooking, making music, handy jobs and gardening. Given our commitment to caring for Callum, we need to find 2 places. One in the west (near Werribee) and one in the east (near Warrandyte or Warburton). Our ideal scenarios is that we would find a property owner who needs some help around the property who is happy for us to park a [self-contained] caravan/motor-home somewhere on their property one week out of every fortnight. Ideally you would also be ok with us erecting a 6m geodesic dome as a living space (we would take it with us when we move on). During the week we are with you, we would offer our time to help around the property in any way. Ultimately we are hoping to start an intentional community somewhere close to Melbourne, and we see this as a stepping stone. The plan is to live a simple, low-cost, low-impact life where we have time to enjoy friends, family and community whilst escaping the debt/employment trap. Very keen to hear from anyone who may be interested.

Available Now