Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Adelaide Housemates & Roommates

0 results
Sorry, we couldn't find any matches
Below are some listings in the surrounding suburbs that might match your criteria. 

Housemates & Roommates near Adelaide

Julie

Julie

Free to message

$200/week48 year old woman

Hello I am currently based in Meningie for work, Ive been here for 2 years but am putting my feelers out into the possibilities of living between here during the week and Goolwa-Victor Harbor area over the weekend, transitioning to the Goolwa-Victor area fulltime eventually. Im a keen kayaker, bushwalker, camper, fisher person, 'rusty' artist and keen to take up whatever new hobbies time might allow. I'm looking to team up with someone or a couple of singles (no couples thanks) around my age or with similar quiet, mature and respectful but still fun to be around living values to share a home to keep costs down. I work in the environment/conservation industry and would be sharing my time travelling weekly between Meningie and Goolwa/Victor, as needed. Hence the need for me to keep the costs down. I'm a non smoker, virtually a non drinker, no drugs, healthy eating, quiet living, dont have big parties ( dont know enough people!) . Keen to find a share place with a bit of character in a quiet area that has plenty of room, shed for my kayak and bike, room to have a veggie garden, etc. I do really like pets and used to have my own but I have been travelling so they dont fit into my mobile lifestyle these days. If a prospective housemate has pets that's Ok but they must be clean, well disciplined and quiet! About me: Im a quiet and healthy living yes but still a fun loving, light hearted friendly person. I love a good laugh, socialising over good food, meeting new people and being active in the outdoors. Im adaptable but also value my own space, time alone and yes, my quiet time. Yes, Im in my late 40s, spent lots of time living on my own (plus have shared too, quite successfully) and know what I like/dont like, having lost patience with housemate dramas in my cranky old age! I like living in a harmonious clean and quiet home but Im not a clean freak. Things do need to flow ( be kept clean/tidy out of respect for others in the house, their belongings and because we are all adults and living busy lives) and be mindful of others. Not in a rush to move, still considering all the details.

Available Now