Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Alexandria Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 162 results

Updated

Carissa and Ridho

Free to message

$500/week31-32 year old female and male

Hi, We are looking for a permanent one bedrooms apartment and prefer one with parking spot availability. Our budget is around $350-500 depending on the location and the unit/room itself, bills and internet as well as facilities such as extra for parking is included within that budget. I am Carissa (31) and my husband Ridho (32). We are looking for a permanent place to move in around June/July. We are Indonesians and have been in Australia for 7 years, we spent most of our time in Brisbane and Gold Coast. We lived in Sydney in early 2017, and we are back now. I am a Kindy educator at Sydney CBD and I've been working in the industry for almost 3 years. Ridho finished his Finance degree at UQ already and been working in Australia and Overseas for different jobs and projects. He is now actively looking for work and passionate to call this beautiful city a new home. We both reliable, easy to get along with, and very like-minded. We travelled up and down Australian East Coast and Victoria multiple times, understanding local and other cultures since we got here. We are a relaxed couple and understand privacy and our responsibility to look after the property we live in. We pay rent on-time, we can do weekly, fortnightly, or monthly if needed. We both secured financially and also received constant supports from home country when the extra fund is needed. I'm interested in reading and watching series/movies, while Ridho is more an outdoor person that's into surfing. Both of us enjoy socialised, but we are not into a party house. Thank you for reading our intro and have a great day! We wish to hear from you. Warmest Regards, Carissa and Ridho

Available 1 June 2020

Ladislas

Early bird

$270/week28 year old male

Hey, My name’s Ladislas or Lad ;) I'm 28 years old from France. I've been in Sydney for the last four years, I did a lot of travelling, road trips etc but now doing my degree in sports management (two more years) and working beside for a perfume/candle distribution company (which means I will get you the best perfumes' discounts and bring home many nice candles :p). I’m fun-loving, open-minded, tidy and considerate. I always clean after myself. I'm not a big fan of strict rules and cleaning rosters as I believe it's just about respect and common sense. I regard myself as an outgoing person who loves spending time socialising with mates over a meal/drink and meeting cool new people who help broaden my view on the world. That being said I can also describe myself as an introvert because I’m into my quiet times in solitude whether I’m working up a sweat at the gym/boxing or relaxing afterwards by the beach/chillin at the park watching dogs run around. I consider myself to be easy going and get on best with people who are down to earth and appreciate witty humour. I have been living in share houses for the past few years and never had issues living with people from anywhere in the world and any cultural background. Some of my interests include Mother Nature, hiking, plants, philosophy, pubs, live music, the arts, sports (running, gym, boxing), meditation, cooking (I'm not a great cook though). I'm always willing to learn new things and love to discuss/debate about life while having beers/food. My plants and I are looking to move into a comfortable, well natured household with other easy going and respectful housemates. I plan to stay long term and I would love to call my next place home. I can also give you references from my previous landlord. Let me know if I fit the criteria. Hope to hear from you. Kind regards, Ladislas

Available Now