Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Applecross Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 38 results


Early bird

$150/week33 year old male

33 year old male working professional, non-smoker, finishing uni degree and working part-time, looking for a place preferably near Murdoch uni. Long version: I work full time as a software engineer, meaning I can pay my bills. I'm heading back to uni to finish a degree, so I'll be dropping to part-time work once the semester kicks off, but make alright money so won't be getting behind on anything. My party days are long behind me, and although I'm friendly and social and don't mind the occasional catch-up with the housemates, realistically I'm going to be focusing hard on work and study and that's about it. I'm very respectful of privacy, and although I've been living in my own places for a while, lived in shared housing a lot during my late teens to mid-20s, so am used to shared living. Cleaning up after myself and keeping common areas clean isn't an issue. I'm finishing off a degree at Murdoch Uni over the next 18 months and looking for a room somewhere close by - inside 20 minute walk would be optimal so I don't have to battle uni parking! I just want somewhere quiet with privacy so I can work, study and sleep basically. I'm not worried if housemates have friends over occasionally (although I won't be inviting people around), but I'm not looking for a party house. As I sometimes work from home, space for a desk is a must. Internet would be ideal, but I can arrange my own wireless if need be. It would be great if a comfy bed is provided but if not I can buy my own. I would prefer my own bathroom. I have a car so parking would be great, but street, curb or anywhere else is fine. Would love to hear from you soon!

Available 28 January 2021