Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Artarmon Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 66 results

Daniel

Early bird

$250/week25 year old male

Hi! I’m a recently qualified mechanic embarking on another career pursuit. I’ll be starting a psychology degree part time in August with the view to study full time next year. I like to cook most of my meals and don’t watch much TV. I’m a social dancer and before COVID would spend several nights a week at salsa classes and clubs; I’m also training to teach classes. When restrictions are lifted, this is where I’ll spend most of my free time outside of work and study. If I don't get enough dancing in and need more exercise, jogging and bush-walking are my go-to. I like to party a couple of times a year but it’s not a priority for me. Most weeks I just have a drink or two with housemates or at a dance event. I like to get to know the people I live with and meet their friends too. I’m looking for another person or two to share an apartment or small house with me in the lower north shore area. With over 6 years’ experience in shared living on the northern beaches, I’ve lived with all kinds of guys and gals. I enjoy living with both extroverts and introverts. My ideal flatmate is tidy, respectful of others and doesn’t have difficulty communicating clearly and frankly. This is more important to me than the perfect location, so I’d like to feel comfortable with the right person before looking for a property to rent. I come with living room and kitchen furnishings so there’s no need to be concerned if you’re looking for an existing property. The gas, electricity and internet accounts for my current share house are all in my name so they can be transferred easily when I move – these costs are shared evenly. Happy to provide references on request and looking forward to meeting you!

Available 18 July 2020

Jaymes

Free to message

$300/week29 year old male

My name’s Jaymes and I’m a 29-year-old professional currently working as a writer for a startup company in Chippendale. Here’s some info about me: + My favourite possessions are my Kindle (I read a lot), my bike (I ride it every day), and my guitar (it was handmade in Japan with rosewood and maple, and it’s definitely far too classy for somebody of my middling skill level). + I’ve lived in several sharehouses (#sydneylife), so I know the drill when it comes to cleaning shared spaces, restocking communal supplies, and making sure that nothing remains in the fridge for so long that it takes a crack at evolving into a higher life form. + During the week, I generally go to sleep pretty early-ish and leave the house early too (all hail the full-time grind). However, I’m pretty friendly and also like to shoot the breeze with my housemates. I think it's important to cultivate a community vibe that helps everybody feel at home. + I spend most of my free time hanging out with friends or cycling around. If I’m at home, I’ll generally be reading or listening to music (through headphones). I’m a big fan of blues, soul, and classical. + I’m looking to move within the next few weeks and hoping to find somewhere that I can settle down for at least a few months. Having said that, I make a point of not having a lot of ‘stuff’, so I can generally up and move without too much hassle. + I like to cook at home, but that’s mostly because of $$$$$$$$$$$$. + Finally, I think dogs are better than cats, but will go out of my way to pat either of them.

Available Now